Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup Washington

Great staff and great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Staff were very friendly and ready to help. Our room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Priced a liitle too high

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location close to restaurants
Cons: Buffet should be open to 09:30 am not 09:00am
Location: You can cross the freeway and get into town where the food selection is good
Spendy for what you get. We looked forward to the buffet breakfast but found that it closed at 9am. They locked the door and wouldn't let us in even though it was only 9:02am. Staff just wanted to finish...no consideration. The time is too early to stop serving and the time is in very small print on a little paper coupon they give you inside the room card paper pouch. We were on ground floor and people above us sounded like elephants til midnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

An unexpected pleasure

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We were pleased with our comfortable, clean room, happy to be offered a free drink when we arrived, enjoyed a lovely walk along the water, and slept well. Being able to actually open our window was wonderful! That, in itself, is so rare and so important to me since I'm not an air-conditioner fan (though it was there for those who are!) that I'll certainly return on my next trip through the Spokane Valley area. We also appreciated the breakfast - some hot-food items along with basic cereal, tea, coffee, etc. Extra care was taken to make sure it was a cut above the norm. Thanks so much for a very nice respite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Easy access to Couer d'Alene and Silverwood

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Our trip to Silverwood with the granddaughter was a very short commute from this hotel.
Location: Lake Couer d'Alene has a lot of nice shops - not tourist trinket junk. The Irish Store is a must see if your ancestry is United Kingdom area.
The access to North Idaho from here is a short drive. The breakfast was great (they didn't run out of the good stuff) and the evening soup and salad bar was fresh and well stocked. Getting to Couer d'Alene as well as Silverwood Theme Park was easy from this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Silverwood trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed because we took our oldest daughter to Silverwood Amusement Park for her birthday. Silverwood is only about 45 minutes from this hotel. We could of stayed closer to the park but we love the breakfast at The Oxford Suites and having a great breakfast with young kids is a must when spending the entire day at Silverwood. I only wish that the pool and hot tub stayed open past 10 pm. Silverwood closed at 10 pm so I could not soak in the hot tub when our day was over like I wanted to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab

Hotel close to shopping

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Pros: shopping mall is right across street. Wall Mart & Lowes is very close. Nice touch offering 2 free drinks each. Only beer & wine.
Cons: Cons: the pillows on bed were very uncomfortable. The toilet seemed to be very low. Went for breakfast one morning. didn't enjoy. Didn't go next day
Arrived early so had to wait for room. No problem, guy at front desk completed all paperwork, so just had to go get keys after 20 min. Requested main floor, and were accommodated .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: Hotel was hiring for maintenance and it showed - two faucets in our room leaked. Hopefully they hire someone quickly.
Convenient location. Freindly staff. Apparently short of maintenance staff and it showed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: We appreciated the friendly staff and the good food for breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast lines were unnecessarily long. Recommend restructuring the layout of the breakfast so as to allow for two or more lines.
Very comfortable and clean hotel with good access to Spokane and Coeur d'Alene.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION OFF FREEWAY

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Excellent value. In a 14 day trip this was the best quality to cost hotel among the 7 different hotels used.
Cons: No information in room about local services is the only fault found.
Location: Large shopping mall across the street with movie theater, multiple restaurants and wide variety of retail stores. Gas station easily accessible.
Impressive newer facility with large rooms. Excellent staffing, ample parking; located next to walking/bike paths. Bistro in house with modest, but good quality pub menu and outdoor patio. A small convenience store located in lobby. Surprisingly quiet setting. Would definitely use this hotel again and will try other Oxford Suites during future travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, WA

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Great hotel close to Valley mall
Cons: Nothing
Location: Spokane Valley Mall
Good hotel to stay at, closer to freeway, shopping and eating.