Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amenities, staff and location made a great stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, staff
Cons: Nope.
Location: River bank, paved walking trail, shopping mall, movie theater, and several restaurants within walking distance.
We chose this hotel due to it's proximity to the Spokane River, shopping/restaurants, and Idaho (we were heading to Silverwood Theme Park). It was nice to get out of downtown Spokane, and we were very happy with the location and amenities. The river is just a few steps away (just across from a multi-mile, paved trail), and the amazingly clear water allowed for some good quite time. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and efficient. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and the complimentary breakfasts, which added considerably to our experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: parking spaces are very tight
We were in Spokane for a swim meet. Swimmers had to be at the pool by 7 am for warm-up. We did not receive breakfast either morning because breakfast is not available until 7 am. Very disappointing, as the included breakfast was the reason I booked such an expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. relatively close to everything

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Accessablilty
Cons: all good
Location: convenient to shopping and activities
Comfortable and clean. Pleasant place to stay. Enjoyed our stay more than these res.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff; lovely extras like evening soup and salad and wine/beer/soft drink coupons. Great breakfast selections. Clean rooms.
Location: Near shopping and freeway, but still quiet.
Have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed a positive experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel is located next to a mall for great access to restaurants and shops. Easy access to the freeway but far away enough for less noise. Next to a Great hiking and running trail along a pretty river. Hotel facilities were nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel close to malls and restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The room orientation, peaceful community, amenities and cleanliness.
Cons: The breakfast--it's always the same. Honestly, I always consider reviews about breakfast. You should add pancakes if you will serve the same menus.
Location: Good location. Mall is within walking distance.
Pros-nice hotel close to everything. Good room orientation. Good amenities. Peaceful area Cons-the room doesn't seemed to be sound proof. The sink was a little clogged. They provided us a hand soap but the housekeeper took it after cleaning and didn't replaced it anymore. About the breakfast, if you're staying for a day it's okay, but if you're staying longer and love variety, a bit disappointing. And the lighting of the restaurant was so dim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spokane Valley Oxford Suites

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Wonderful staff! Room was comfortable & great location by the river. I'll definitely stay there again when I'm in Spokane. The best part is they have an airport shuttle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The location is fantastic, walking distance to mall, excellent restaurants, movie theater and run/walk trail along the Spokane River. The rooms are clean and nicely sized with fridge & microwave. The breakfast bar is great, and the soup, salad and complementary evening drinks hit the spot after a long day. Stayed here several times and never disappointed. Staff is very friendly as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything was wonderful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Super great location.
My stay was great. Check-in was fast and staff was nice and very helpful answering my questions. The bistro was wonderful serving soup, salads, and drinking to all there customers. Breakfast was great. Rooms are big and very clean and comfortable. Thanks Oxford Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Staff Great Walking Area

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location, good local restaurants, great walking trail and access to river. Easy on/off freeway access
As busy as they were, all the staff was very polite and attentive. Even gave us rags to clean our motorcycles