Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wenatchee.

Comfortable hotel, good location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Quick check-in, ample parking, comfortable beds. The pool area is well kept. The continental breakfast has a very nice selection. Great access to downtown area. The rooms could afford a bit of updating, but all in all a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Hotel with reasonable location.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The bed.
Cons: The desk chair in the room.
Location: I was on business. When I finally got to go to the hotel, the day was wasted. Next morning I had to be on the road early, so don't know.
Check in was nice. Staff very professional. Room adequate, and clean. Bed excellent. Hotel is on a side hill, somewhat rambling topo, but OK. Facilities older, but real nice. Only gripe about the room is the desk chair is worn out. (Since I had unfinished work to do on the computer, this was inconvenient.) Typical spread of steam table breakfast, but I have to wonder if the eggs, pancakes, and sausage are real or something out of a chemistry lab. The room I stayed in faced the Freeway, only a few yards distant. Being on the 5th floor with no noise abatement features, the traffic sang to me all night. However, the AC in the room drowned out most of the noise. Still, I wish there was someway to abate the noise. The Hotel address states 4th Ave. That's where the freeway is. This property actually fronts 5th Ave. It took a little work to navigate to the hotel by coming South on 3rd. Ave, but I got it done. Division Street is one way (the wrong way) for easy access. Maybe 5th Ave would have worked better, but I didn't try that. The value offered for the price is fair, in today's market, I guess. There wasn't time for me to use the pool, or other facilities. I would stay here again if really necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Travis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm sorry that you had trouble getting to us, we have our own freeway exit that puts you right on 4th ave, and viola into our parking lot! I hope this helps for your next stay! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Well cared for, clean and neat. Close the freeway with a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Travis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Spokane Quality Inn! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup wa

Nice hotel close to I90 highway .

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I love the motel staff! Great room service and the food is great. I like that they have low calorie meals for us that eat healthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Travis, Hotel Management
Dear Sharmane, Thank you for staying with us! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Don't expect too much

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good and it was included in the price
Cons: The wifi needs improvement. People flying from far places expect once they arrive at the hotel they will be able to connect and contact their families
I've stayed in this hotel 2 times, around 3 nights each time. The first time was good. I had no complains. The second time though the wi-fi was not working. I checked with the front desk and they gave me the technical support number to call. I called them and they were able to solve the problem but only for few minutes. Then, it was down again. The next day around noon time, I went to the front desk to tell them about the issue one more time. I asked them to change my room but they said they were fully booked. The lady at the front desk offered to call the technical support. After she called them, the wi-fi problem got fixed. So, we had wi-fi for two days out of the three. One day we were going out and we left the "do not disturb" sign on the door because we didn't want any one to get into the room while we were out. We left the TV on as well. The cleaning lady was in the hallway so she saw us leaving. We thought there was no need to say anything since the sign was on the door. When we came back we found out that she actually went into the room completely ignoring the "do not disturb" sign we left on the door. She turned the TV off and took the used towels from the bathroom. She didn't even put clean ones. I am not sure why the sign meant nothing to her. In general, the hotel was okay but don't expect so much
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Travis, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, I'm sorry that you had trouble with the internet during your stay. Thank you for letting us know so we can follow up on that. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
It was a good experience. The breakfasts were better than average. We were there because of a medical emergency and the motel was close to the hospital which was a plus for us. The hotel staff was very understanding concerning our situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Travis Tramp, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're pleased that we were able to help you in your time of need. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin, Mo

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Great staff, friendly and kind. The hallways were quite at night time.
Cons: Get rid of the sauage and put in biscuits n gravy.
Location: We were there for 2 weeks seeing our granddaughter. This hotel was close to our son. Looks of great things to do in Spokane. Nice place to visit.
The staff was friendly and kind. Helpful. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Trustworthy staff. For the price it was a great experience overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Travis Tramp, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, We hope you had a great time visiting your granddaughter in Spokane! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Lots a great ammentities

Posted Jun 22, 2016
This was a great, clean and friendly hotel. Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Travis Tramp, Hotel Management
Dear Mills Family, Thank you for the great review! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tigard, OR

Nice stop over on the way to Canada.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and the breakfast was very good.
Location: The location was good and, as mentioned before, there was a nice event at a local park with music, food and art..
We were pleased with our stay which was a stop over on the way to the Canadian Rockies. The bonus was that there was a nice art fair going on in Spokane while we were there and we were able to have a nice walk through that. The breakfast at this place was above average for a motel with breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Close to downtown

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly, comfortable
Location: Riverfront Park is close, restaurants, shopping
Stayed for graduation. Easy access to Freeway, shopping, dining.