Ratings based on 2,165 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Not the best Boise has to,offer

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Large rooms.....
I am going to give the hotel the benefit of the doubt as it is undergoing reservations. This was a complete last minute booking as we drove home from Yellowstone/grand Tetons. We left a day early and I booked the hotel via Expedia. Got an excellent rate. It was cheaper than what we paid for a Super 8 in Jackson Hole. The hotel is nestled between an I84 off ramp and a full service truck stop. In fact, shares a parking lot with the truck stop. The check in gal was very pleasant. I believe she was literally the only person working. She explained what was going on with the hotel and all the renovations. When we got into the hotel, it just felt creepy and empty. I think the hotel was perhaps 20% full and it is not a very small hotel. Our room was nice, in fact the largest of the five we stayed at on our trip. But it was missing everything. You know, how all hotel rooms have the all about our hotel book, some cheap paper pad and pen, and TV guide. Nothing. Our son was going to sleep on the pull out sofa and there were no sheets. The front desk person brought us a set. She left the whole front of the hotel with no one. This isn't a small hotel. They have long creepy hallways. Can I mention again how everyone in our group mentioned it? We wanted to swim and she only had one clean pool towel left. Ok. So we shared to dry off. Complimentary breakfast... I have given up on them. But they have good coffee. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Better breakfast
The hotel is old, they did a nice job remodeling it but it smells old. If you are used to nice hotels, this is not the place to stay. The food at the breakfast was under cooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
The Ramada is under new ownership and they are making positive changes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Portland

Would not stay here again

Posted May 21, 2017
Bath sink needed the pop up fixed. Would not drain. Breakfast staff very rude. Pillows were like pillow cases filled with lumps of torn up solid cotton balls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Quick access to the airport.

Posted May 19, 2017
We checked in after midnight so we weren't there long.. our room was in the old section that hasn't been renovated yet so it wasn't much to look at outside the room, very old carpets etc. But the room was clean and had everything we needed for the short stay. The included Breakfast buffet was good, and the restaurant had nice big windows to look out at the sunshine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: location (closeness to the airport) and cleanliness. If you have children young or tween there is an indoor pool w/slide and also an outdoor pool.
Cons: Really enjoyed my stay.
Location: this hotel is a short drive to downtown spokane. Beautiful downtown offers: parks, a shopping center and other shopping amenities.
our check in and check out went smoothly, staff was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are very clean. I liked that the hotel is a non-smoking hotel; so no chance of your room smelling like a cigar. The restaurant and lounge located within the hotel is also an added convenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Total upgrading
Location: Close to airport and eateries
The elevator was very small and dirty. The rugs in our room were stained. The furniture was old and damaged. Our breakfast that was complimentry was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Very convenient to airport and Spokane downtown

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff are really good and helpful. Dining room staff are very nice.
We've stayed here at least once a year in the past 2-3 yrs. The location is good for our travel purpose. The free hot, breakfast buffet is a nice plus, and good time-saver from planning. This time our family (2 rooms) was given 2 rooms basically next to the renovation area. Part of the hallway have not been carpeted, and there rooms a few doors down were having the floors redone. Wished we didn't get placed that close to the construction part, but the noise weren't that bothersome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice appearing hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
We booked a 2 queen bed room and had 2 small dogs with us. We were given a 1st floor room with a sliding patio door leading to a grassy area. Really awesome! Major issue was that we could hear every. Single. Step. from the guest above us, and even heard the slight squeaks of the cabinets opening & closing! The ceiling was making very stressed noises, and we were kept up for 1.5 hours while the manager "tried to figure something out" and also wanted to call the 2nd floor guest. I was appalled, as that guest was doing nothing wrong! It was the building structure that was the issue, not the guest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Close to airport and across the street from rental car return.
Cons: Strong Chlorine smell and more attention to cleaning room.
Nice check in staff. Rude breakfast crew. The room still had dirty towels left. The hallway had a strong smell of chlorine.