Ratings based on 1,988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Worst experience. Middle of renovation. Construction everywhere. Dirty. Iold. Disgusting. Ughhh. No. Stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction, great pools

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Out door pool, indoor pool
Cons: It's all under construction right now. Parking fee is high, room floor quite dirty
Location: Downtown Spokane. Beautiful park nearby, but it too is under construction. Not much to do in walking distance.
Second time here. We went for the pools. They are clean, warm, lifeguard at the outdoor pool. Staff is friendly throughout. Food is good. Comfy beds. Bathroom needs updating, better cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitefish, Montana

Not what I've come to expect

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Red Lion is convenient and I've always been pleased before.
Cons: Housekeeping could do a much better job of assuring that the room is completely ready for the next guest.
Stayed at this Red Lion many times. I was disappointed in the housekeeping in the rooms (two separate rooms during the stay). The tub had hair in it leftover from other guests. The coffee service hadn't been cleaned - there were old soggy coffee bags in the coffeemaker, and in the second room the coffee service hadn't been replenished - no caffeinated coffee or tea. Wouldn't have mattered, though - the coffee pot didn't work. Ordered room service at 8:00 p.m. after a long day in the hospital - didn't come until 9:30 and only then after a second call to check on it. I realize they are in the middle of renovation, but that shouldn't affect these things. If dietary is so busy it takes an hour and a half to get a grilled cheese sandwich, staffing should be looked at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: T
The staff was very warm and friendly, but the hotel itself was in disarray due to construction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great weekend pool time.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Pool and Bar
Cons: Room had been recently renovated or said to be but was dirty and the glass sliding doors to room were very dirty.
Location: Love Spokane. easy to walk to everything.
Have visited this hotel a number of times strictly to use the outdoor pool. Always enjoy the time there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empty room!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Walked into a huge room with hard floors with only a bed and a tv. No chair, nothing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Pool...not great hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The outdoor pool & bar
Location: Riverside Park
This hotel has a great pool (which was VERY busy) & is located right by Riverside park which was nice...but the hotel itself was outdated and disappointing. We attempted to check in at 2:45pm (15 mins early) and were told that our room wouldn't be ready for at least a half hour and to come back then. So we decided to go walk the park and when we returned at 5:45pm (well past check in) we had to wait over 45 minutes in line to be checked in which was insane, especially considering we had already stood in line once to check in. Our room had hardwood type floors which were slippery after coming in from the pool & felt gross walking on in bare feet. It was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kettle Falls, WA

Great location, but perhaps wait for renovations

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: Great location -- next to river, park, restaurants, and Spokane Arena.
Chose this hotel for it's location and supposedly nicer accommodations. Arrived at 3:55 (checkin is after 3), and found a massive line waiting. After standing in line for about 35 minutes -- on a broken foot no less (which a roaming staffer noted, but did nothing). I finally got to the desk only to be told that they were not sure my room was ready at 4:30. Waited longer while a staffer was sent checking. While waiting, I mentioned that during the lobby renovations, they need better signs, a better system for checking people in, and perhaps attention to people with injuries or other handicaps. The woman barely nodded politely. Staff at the restaurant never answered the phone and front desk always put me on hold for quite a while. I had also booked with a free breakfast, but it was not entered in the system and they tried to made me pay, before finally providing a refund when I brought up my Expedia confirmation showing the breakfast. They have two pools, one indoor, one out. Both very nice. Our room in the "executive tower" was decent, but there was wasted space that could have easily accommodated an easy chair or loveseat for additional seating. Overall, not anywhere near worth the price charged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed!
Cons: Make sure everything in the rooms is as it should be.
Location: Within easy walking distance to many good restaurants, the park, and the Spokane arena!
There was renovation work being done which we understand. However, that doesn't mean the room should have been sub par. There was no ice bucket. The spacious room had only one chair, and it was for the business station. The drain in the tub didn't drain. The TV had only one channel, "Spike TV?" I had a beer on the deck outside of the restaurant. The tables had not been wiped clean. Overall I was disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of Renovations

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The noise you hear from the rooms. The check in process.
Location: It's downtown so there is a slew of restaurants and things ot do at Riverfront Park.
The hotel is being renovated, so there is no front desk. The lobby was packed full of people trying ot check in, and there was an overwhelmed staff. They did not let me check out from my room, which would have been a lot more convenient. I had to go to the lobby to check out. The room was clean, but you can hear every noise in the hallway. The hotel room doors were very nosiey, and every time someone left their room the doors would slam.