Ratings based on 1,258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Walking/bike path just .outside door. Stroll next to beautiful river and Gonzaga U campus. Super friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, lots of parking, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy access to downtown.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Easy access to the highway and downtown. The most comfortable bed. Ever. There was a personal note from housekeeping that made me feel a bit more welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great location and the staff are nice. Walking distance to downtown, the park, and university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Great location right on the river

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Very convenient location on the river. Great river walk that goes forever. The bed and especially the pillows...THE BEST no flat unbend able pillows here. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Nice clean room. Thin walls, kids running the halls, loud music coming from downstairs, I just turned up the tv and ignored it. I would still come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Rachel Andrade Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review! I can see how it could be frustrating to experience loud music and kids running in halls. We have a no tolerance policy when it comes to our guests being disturbed so please always let us know and we have staff available 24 hours to assist. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff went above and beyond

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
I needed to be at an early meeting in the morning, and the staff were helpful at arranging a shuttle at an earlier than usual time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Rachel Andrade -Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Great feed back! I will definitely share your kind words with the staff. Our shuttle service is such a great amenity for our guests. Complimentary to and from the airport and based on availability we can also travel within a 2 mile radius of the hotel! I'm grateful we were able to accommodate you! Until next time, Cheers!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the spokane arena

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay but wish there was an inside pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Rachel Andrade- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review! We usually open our outdoor pools in May every year, however last year the weather was so great in March we had them open by that first weekend. Come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Better than expected!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Airport shuttle, bed, room space.
Cons: Carpet and pain in hallways/stairs.
Location: Right next to the park, convention center, and a 10 minute drive from airport
I was a little hesitant about staying here since there's a few negative reviews, but I decided to take my chances since it's super close to the park and the price was too good to pass up. I am so glad I stayed here! The outside looks a little run down, but the lobby has been updated. The only updating that needs to be done is the hallways and stairs...and maybe adding an elevator! Having to carry luggage up stairs is a little annoying. The room was really nice. The bed was SOO comfy, if you like beds that you can sink into, you'll love their bed and pillows. The bathroom was nice and came with toiletries that smell really good! Overall, I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Rachel Andrade, Hotel Management
What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share! Next time we would love to take your luggage up for you! See you soon~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Washington

Quality hotel to stay at

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: I like the location of the hotel the excess ability was awesome centrally located
The room was very clean bed was comfortable the Hotel television channels were plainly marked and great choices I would stay there again three-star equality
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your recent review. We do have a great location and we are centrally located to downtown with lots of great restaurant options and river views. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice walk to town thru the park

Posted Jan 5, 2016
stay often at this hotel. like the location along the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Our location is one of a kind.