Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Idaho

Perfect location!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: There are so many things to like about this hotel: buffet breakfast, fitness room, room size, free parking, perfect location, and quiet.
Cons: The carpeting could be replaced, and the housekeeping could be more consistent. They forgot to clean my room one day.
Red Lion River Inn Spokane is an attractive hotel conveniently located within walking distance to the downtown shops, convention center, restaurants, Riverfront Park, Gonzaga University, and much more. The Centennial Trail runs right by the hotel so enjoying the river while taking a pleasant walk is easy. The hotel, also, has ample, free, parking!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexceptional but convenient.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Pleasant riverfront location. Serviceable restaurant with nice views.
You may need a shuttle bus to reach your room, some located very far from the front desk. Complimentary breakfast very blah. Tho friendly staff and easy access to downtown and freeway/airport. Price was reasonable. Clean, which was an improvement on another Red Lion near airport which was a dump and to be avoided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great place if you have business in downtown Spokane or attending meetings a Gonzaga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, everything was clean, and staff w

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We were in Spokane just for one night, but our stay was great, the room quality was nice and breakfast buffet was OK. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very relaxing

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Glad I chose such a friendly hotel. Will be coming back next time I'm in Spokane!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
staff was friendly and we booked the hotel very last minute and they were very accomidating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The shuttle to the concert was great and the continental breakfast was good. The room was very disappointing. It was supposed to be a premium room and the cost was way too much. $229.00 Canadian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Stayed here for a concert which was close enough to walk back from. Free shuttle to the venue. Spacious double queen room. Ate at restaurant and went to bar. Good breakfast buffet in the morning. Affordable clean hotel and convenient location to the arena. Only issue was hotel clerk thought rooms were prepaid when we checked out even though I said they weren't. She insisted that they were paid through expedia booking. It worked out as they charged us on card held for incidentals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

OK hotel on the river

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This hotel was ok for our stay. The bathroom was tiny, but the bed was really cozy. As much as we tried to block out the morning light so we could sleep, the curtains just didn't block it. The breakfast buffet was delicious, the wait staff was very friendly, and it was nice to sit and watch the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to arena

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice stay, room was clean. A little expensive for a winter rate. But I'm sure they rose prices cause of concert.