Ratings based on 1,706 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay for Spokane Arena Event

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: There was no information in the room about the hotel or surrounding area.
Location: It was close to the Spokane Arena which is the venue we were looking for. Easy to Uber over and back.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. We stayed here after the Soul to Soul Tour at the Arena. The only negative comment I have is that there was no information in the room about anything in the immediate area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell,Washington

great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Good solid hotel at a fair price
Torie at the front desk was super doper friendly and helpful.The hotel is in a good location,its an older hotel but the beds are super comfy,and I loved the bar.The oatmeal at breakfast was great as was the coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverdale Wa

Nice quiet,close to downtown

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown.
I was there for a meeting and to visit, I checked in about 8:00 p.m. Had time for a bite to eat and was treated professionally and efficiently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the River

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the park.
Cons: The bathrooms were only able to accommodate one person at a time. Not good when you have two women sharing a room. :)
Location: Lots to do - Ripples restaurant nearby (a bit pricey but good), walk in the park, walk to the falls. Great area for walking and biking.
This hotel is right in the heart of Spokane, WA. It's on the Spokane River, which makes for a nice view and just a walk away from the falls. The rooms weren't high end, but wi-fi worked. The bathrooms were a bit small for my taste but overall comfortable and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Terrible bed

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Pleasant personnel.
Cons: Replace the ancient mattresses.
A good night's sleep was not to be had. The queen bed in our room was ancient and sagged in the middle. The room and service were otherwise acceptable. The location and other facilities were OK, but we were put off by the $10.95 per person for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Location is excellent if you're there for Gonzaga University study or activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Davenport Grand

Posted May 13, 2017
Fabulously clean. Perfect downtown location. Polite and helpful staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only drawback was no tub, just a shower and no handheld sprayer. Other than that it was just about perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Older facility without some of the expected conveniences like hot tub. Squeaky floors and noise from halls. Great beds and very friendly staff. Excellent location,very scenic right along river.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Jennifer B, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a quick review. I'm sorry to here you were disappointed that we did not have a hot tub for you to enjoy. But hopefully you were able to enjoy our heated pools. I'm glad you enjoyed the river views. I will pass on the kind words to our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

River location best feature

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: The breakfast buffet was pretty darn weak. Rather than go there the second and third morning of our stay we skipped the free breakfast and went out.
The staff at check in were wonderful, the computer however was less willing to help. The rooms are pretty much standard, but were very clean and just fine. The location is the best feature: we could walk to our downtown destinations through the wonderful river park, it makes the overall atmosphere quieter and more calming and is just plain nice. We like open windows at night, but people stay up late along the river so this ended up being a drawback as their conversation and smoke drifted into our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Jennifer B, Hotel Management
Hello Lisa, We appreciate your comments on our hotel, and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear that the breakfast was not up to your standards. Thanks for choosing Red Lion River Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Need uldating

Posted May 5, 2017
Room Need cleaning . Getting old and needs updating. Window wouldn't open Noisy, parking lot needs patrolled at night Cars broken into
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Jennifer B, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review we will pass on your cleaning issues on to our Head Housekeeper. We will work on re-training the housekeeper that was in charge of your room. We do have night security that patrols the property nightly. I hope that if you are ever back in this area you will give us another chance.