Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I very much enjoyed my stay. The only thing that could have been better is the comfort of the bed. It was very hard and due to medical issues didn't work out so well, but you can only expect so much in a hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged twice for my room.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
I called a couple days after checking out because the hotel charged for my room even though I had already paid up front through hotels.com. I still have not received a refund and my stay was before Christmas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrible experience !!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Location: Great - mall is right there!
Made my reservation here and only had one king bed - ended up having my children for the night and requested a room with double queen beds and was told it wasn't possible because Expedia reservations were not changeable - Marriot rewards member or not ! We left and stayed somewhere else!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Angela, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Will, I hope that this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about out hotel. I am sorry that you have had a bad experience while checking in. We are working with Expedia and our front desk to ensure that everyone is taken care of and explained everything correct on a reservation, as Expedia is a non-changeable reservation. Please accept my sincerest apology in your check in experience. Thank you, Angela Miller General Manager
5 out of 5
by Linda from Lansing, kS

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pullman, WA

It'll do in a pinch...

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Spacious and quiet room, nice setting by the Spokane River.
Cons: Cleaner bathroom, updated furnishings and carpet. Educate housecleaning staff on proper protocol when an item is left in a guest room.
Location: Right on the Spokane River with a nice LONG walking/biking path. Big shopping mall, nice restaurants. Close to freeway.
The price was right for a last minute unplanned stay in Spokane but the experience was not what I'd hoped. The furniture and carpets in the hotel are dated and starting to look grungy- I understand that happens. However, hairs on the bathroom floor and dirty toilet paper fixtures probably don't need to be there. Don't plan on sleeping on the sofa bed in the room because you won't- poky springs in a warn out sofa bed mattress aren't conducive to sleeping. You'd be better off bringing your own air mattress. I felt sorry for the cook at breakfast because it appeared he was the only employee running the place. Half the cereal containers were empty, no scrambled eggs or pastries, no forks and overflowing garbage. Not great. But the worst to me is that I inadvertently left a book on the kitchen table in our room and when I got home and realized it was missing, I called the hotel and housecleaning hadn't turned it in and there was no sign of it. I suppose that means the housecleaning staff either tossed it in the trash or took it home for themselves. Very disappointing. I'm glad I didn't leave something more expensive! Bottom line, if you can spend a bit more money for a hotel, I would- and whatever you do, don't forget anything in your room because you may never get it back!
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Where was the outdoor pool?

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because the listing said indoor/outdoor pool. We wanted an outdoor pool. It was only indoor. Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015
Good Afternoon Daniel, I hope that this finds you well. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Residence Inn East Valley. I will look into this to make sure that we are not misleading anyone as we truly only have a indoor pool. Thank you so much for bring this to my attention and I will work diligently to make sure this gets changed. I look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you, Angela Miller General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Nice suite

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: room
Nice suite with a full kitchen, bedroom off the main room and fold out couch for the kids. Great hot breakfast.