Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Facility but it smells like old person

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfortable. Good food.
Cons: Get rid of musty smell and revamp piping
Location: It was right downtown by the River Park Mall so it was close to the home office
Employee here on business and first impression was that the rooms were clean but it smelled musty and "old". Ended up requesting to be moved to a different room because the pipes were so loud just couldn't think straight, much less be able to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Generally good. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Heater rather loud coming on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Valley, WA

Outstanding customer service!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: I loved the old school charm and elegance. The room and public spaces were immaculate. And, as stated, excellent customer service.
Cons: If anything, a slightly softer topper to the mattress.
Location: Multiple restaurants, movie theater, bars, coffee shops, and great shopping.
It was the occasion of my wife's birthday. We checked in about 8:30 PM following our dinner date. The staff was expecting us and had everything ready in seconds. I chose to self park my car, so after getting my wife into the room I stopped at the front desk to ask for special "birthday" pillows to be delivered and if they could make a "event" out of it I would most appreciate it. After parking the car and I came back to the room to discover that not only did they bring up 3 extra pillows, they also brought up 2 glasses of champagne! Amazing and over the top gesture. And, I was the hero of the night. Fantastic experience. We will stay there again for special downtown Spokane events. Thank you so much for the evening crew Saturday night, February, 25th!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It's rather expensive for how small the rooms are. An older hotel but renovated. Could have used a microwave in the room but not sure where it would have gone. . The staff was very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Great hotel enjoyed the pool, gym

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Was very quiet. Great food. Plenty of very helpful people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Downtown

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Nice old hotel downtown Spokane, right next to the river. Updated hotel but has a feel of an old building. I like buildings like that. Not sure if it is for everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

BEST hotel in Spokane

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
excellent. the best hotel in town. a sweet gem if a stay. everything was outstanding. location. room. amenities. cleanliness food..beverage. a fill club..pool gym. amazing location. amazing staff and service. excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Charming

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The spa type shamoo's body wash and lotion really stood out. This hotel is very rustic with a horse and carriage being the only thing missing...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was excellent. Friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern California

very pleasant hotel in down Spokane

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Large room, comfortable bed, good reading lights (one of my pet peeves) and they thought of everything in the bathroom.
Cons: The front entrance, but at least they helped with our luggage
Location: Close to the Davenport Hotel, the river, the waterfront park, etc.
We thoroughly enjoyed our night at the Spokane Club. It is a charming older establishment/athletic club, with superb workout facilities. We had a spacious, comfortable room and enjoyed a wonderful buffet breakfast in the restaurant. We didn't use the athletic facilities due to a lack of time, but they have everything! The only drawback is steps going up to the front door, but somebody came and helped us with our luggage, then we had the car valet parked.