Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and my room was spacious and comfortable. I was very disappointed that the wifi is not secure. I was traveling for work and because I deal with confidential information, I was not able to use the unsecured wifi in my room. I would not have stayed at this hotel if I had known that was the case.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked good online on expedia.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: you should not charge your guests valet parking.
They had to give us another room, due to leakage in the ceiling of the bathroom. so they moved us to another room, that was smaller then the other room. I asked them to upgrade me to a king suite, it was a much nicer room. we order room service for breakfast, that was good. I think i will be staying at the Davenport Tower next time for xmas. We stay at the davenport every year for xmas. I expected friendly service like the davenport tower. I dont recommend staying at the Davenport Lusso. Also they charge me for valet parking $22.00 that was a rip off!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Third stay at this motel. Never again

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Booked room thru expedia and was advertised as coming with breakfast in the morning. At check in they stated to just come by the front desk for breakfast vouchers in the morning. Front desk clerk next morning said sorry, but expedia misadvertised the room. My booking did not come with breakfast. Really! Cheap, would not hand out a breakfast voucher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Downtown. Conference at the North end, Whitworth.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Cons: Breakfast would make it unbeatable.
Great place! Historic. Comfortable. Quiet. Up-beat staff. Great food nearby. Wish they served a light breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa Valley, CA

Classy, Clean & Friendly

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The hospitality was great and service was quick, informative and friendly. Directly across the street from the ever so beautiful Davenport Historical Hotel, The Lusso was quiet and in the perfect spot to still enjoy the Peacock lounge, bottomless mimosa brunch & decadent spa. I miss it already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Only one block away from The Knitting Factory. The Peacock Lounge is across the street. Very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coeur d alene

Lacking amenities

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable, the location is good. The rooms were clean and housekeeping did a good job.
Cons: The room did not have any kind of refrigerator, there was no overhead lighting, the valet was very inconsistent and 22 a night, and the hallways on the second floor smelt Terrible.
Location: It's located in downtown Spokane, so everything is close. Eating, entertainment, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Awesome hotel stay... came for the WAPA conference and loved the hotel. Better then the Historic Davenport across the street!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Loved the location and cozy beds
Cons: I wish there was a self serve coffee station in the lobby in the mornings.
Location: We enjoyed happy hour at the Peacock across the street. Then dinner at Steelhead which was a close walk. Both excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed here while because we were traveling through but got too tired. The price was great so we booked it on our way and we were very impressed! It's so cool and has a lot of charm.