Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grangeville ID

Nice winter getaway.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
As always very nice. We like the old type decorative experience and the great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Best Hotel in Spokane - right downtown!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: A beautiful facility!
Location: Excellent location to downtown - just get out an enjoy Spokane on foot!
Old world elegance at every turn - a charming and elevated experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love this wonderful historic hotel!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Gorgeous Christmas decorations and a fabulous Christmas brunch in beautiful ball room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: It was odd to walk in at 5pm to room service in my room who rearranged all my personal items in the bathroom. Wasn't sure what to make of that...
Location: Bars, malls, restaurants... you name it!
The staff was very polite and friendly. It was refreshing to have a very drastic environment change from the city streets to this beautiful historic building. The beds were one of the most comfortable I have ever been in and everything you could possibly need is within a 5 minute walk. Although you are forced to pay for parking across the street in the garage if you drove (which most people do I'm sure) I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Spokane area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Latest stay at the Historic Davenport (12/16)

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The lobby is incredible. Staff is good.
Cons: Look at the two points in the "experience box" above.
We were in a 2 queen bed room for this trip, 179$ base cost, well over 200 after taxes and parking were added in. We have stated at the Old Davenport about 10 times and have always found it to be a great experience. My overall 2 gripes on this trip would be: 1. The room smelled stale. There was some odor that was not pleasing at all in that room. Smelled a little like burnt rubber. It would have been nice if the HVAC system could have cleared it out. 2. It was a Friday night and we had drove from Seattle to Spokane to get a jump on the long drive to Montana. Once the family went to bed I needed to do some work. The hotels internet connection quality was unusable. I was not even able to sync or send email. Web usage was infuriating. Pretty weak when you spend that much money on a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We had a lovely get away from the house - we live in Spokane and wanted to experience being pampered and no 'To Do Lists' - a great retreat even though its only a few miles from home :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

The Historic Davenport Hotel is Amazing

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: There are many outstanding restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The Original Spaghetti Factory and Brooklyn Deli are excellent.
The Historic Davenport Hotel is gorgeous. The hotel is simply beautiful with amazing chandeliers, marble and historical pieces. The staff was friendly and very attentive. They fulfilled any request promptly and courteously. The King Suite with a City View was luxurious. The room was decorated beautifully and the view was outstanding. Room service was excellent. The food was delicious and delivered as requested. The valet service was great. They brought the car within five minutes. Dining downstairs, in front of the fireplace, was so elegant and relaxing. As a special touch, there is a doorman in costume. He was very charming and made everyone feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Wenatchee

Nice Weekend

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Downtown and shopping
Excellent hotel, clean, friendly, and relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Walking distance to everything downtown!! Went to knitting factory for concert!! Lots of places to try different wines and few different pubs! Got my hair done close by as the hotel hair place was booked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I love the Davenport so much I make up excuses to travel to Spokane. Fortunately restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance so finding something to do is not difficult. The staff and Hotel never disappoint.