Ratings based on 1,890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Classic , top-notch , best in Spokane region

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Traditional grand hotel of a bygone era . Great food, prompt service, clean, quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Spokane for a wedding.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Couldn't have been happier with the accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel in a very vibrant downtown distric

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Left hotel each day and walked to many attractions Also very bike friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The historic Davenport is a architectural treasure which is made more enjoyable by the engaging and helpful staff. Beginning with John at the front door and continuing to room service, the staff compliments the beautifully renovated building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful facility in a beautiful area - the staff "over the top" friendly and accomodating. I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

Bucket list fulfilled.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The grandeur of the decor, the great food and mostly impeccable service were the highlights.
Cons: Breakfast service was slow which puzzled us as there were few diners at the time we went to breakfast.
Location: It is centrally located downtown Spokane. Don't miss the cable car ride over Spokane Falls!
Dreamed of staying at this beautiful hotel for years. From the valet attendants to the waitresses to the maids, the experienced fulfilled my expectations. The hotel is full of old world charm with new world technology and service. Will definitely stay here whenever I am in Spokane.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Anniversary getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Everything - see above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurants and bars in the area - the Spokane Arena, Bing Crosby Theater, Waterfront park and Spokane Falls, immense shopping mall - all close!
We were heading up to see Carrie Underwood in concert in Spokane for an anniversary celebration and there is no other place we would even think of staying at while in the Spokane area - and again, we were not disappointed with our stay at the Davenport! From the valet check in, to room check in, to concierge, to the beauty and spaciousness of our room, turn down service, the service at both The Palm Court Grill and the Peacock Lounge, and the wonderful spa - we were treated like royalty - they have customer service NAILED!! Love it love it love it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

The past is here to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very comfortable. The staff is wonderful and the food is 5 star!
Cons: Drinking glass in the rooms.
Location: This hotel is the heart of Spokane downtown and many things to do.
This historic hotel has been updated to todays modern convince but keep all its charm of the past.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Awesome staff. Very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Lots to like

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Love the feel of the hotel and the staff was great Highly recommend this hotel