Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Spokane

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Night clerk was not efficient, at desk for over 10 minutes. Breakfast was little selection and poor quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MOSES LAKE,WA

VERY "FUNCTIONAL" AS CLOSE TO HOSPITAL.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF & CLOSE TO HOSPITAL.
Cons: NEEDS TO BE UPDATED.
I HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE AS CLOSE TO SACRED HEART WHERE I NEEDED TO BE EARLY MORNING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, convenient location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The hotel is in a good location for those with loved ones in one of the nearby medical facilities. The front desk lady was pleasant and helpful. It's not fancy, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast is typical of those included at comparable hotels. I'm not sure why this is rated as a 2 star (I don't know what goes in to those ratings) but I would give it a 3 star rating. My only suggestions would be to provide a list, with addresses, and phone numbers, of nearby eating establishments. Also, another table or two in the breakfast room would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise, idaho

very quiet and clean hotel near the hospital

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: location and atmosphere.
Cons: no lotion or conditioner on hand though available at the desk. not a big deal.
Location: perfectly situated to downtown without the parking issues. near the hospital and lovely parks.
very nice experience in this quiet and relaxed hotel. near beautiful Manito Park and also the hospital and related facilities i was visiting my mother in a nursing home nearby and was glad to have the hotel so close. very clean, quiet and spacious room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very close to where we needed to be.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The location and helpful staff.
Cons: Better selection of food for the breakfast.
Location: The location was great. It was close to venue and to good restaurants.
The location of the hotel was very close to the church in the wedding was held and also to the reception. The desk clerk was very helpful in finding good restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to Providence medical center.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Stayed 5 days and enjoyed the complimentary popcorn. Perfect place to stay close while supporting loved one at hospital. Slightly strange to have only disposable dishes and cutlery, but minor issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New York

Much more than 2 stars

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Reception was VERY cordial and helpful.
Cons: Bigger TV.
Location: Just north of downtown, next to Sacred Heart hospital.
Great experience at reception. Good parking, close to downtown and walking to some restaurants. Good breakfast, very clean room. TV a bit small but never watched it. Next to Sacred Heart Hospital where many of the guests seemed to be going. Were asked which floor we wanted our room, don't remember ever having that happen. Was very pleased with our stay and would definitely come back. Plus free popcorn from reception up til 10 pm!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kennewick

Good stay

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The Staff was very friendly.The room was clean and comfortable. Convenient location, close to all the hospitals. The only downsides are not a lot of parking and there's not a lot of restaurants nearby. Overall a very nice place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Kevin, for choosing The Madison Inn by Riversage. We are on Spokane's South Hill, not far from the interstate, close to hospitals, but also close to downtown, parks, with several restaurants in walking distance. We strive to provide a quality room, great service, at an affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, good location, great value

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Very friendly staff. Quiet, convenient location. I appreciate all the cost-cutting measures at this hotel. For example, the mini-fridge is turned off until you want to use it. My only complaint is that the mattress was too soft and squishy. Otherwise the room was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We do try hard to keep costs down and pass those savings along to you in the form of lower rates. Because mattresses and pillows are so subjective, the hotel has several options available. If you have a choice, please let us know!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: emergency prepardment
Location: close to hospitals
we stayed 3 nights 2 of which was with no power no fault of the madison. they had no backup power or no emergency plan. after a 2hr period we had no emergency lights or exit signs. the solution was to give each room a flashlight. not a good plan..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Ray, Hotel Management
First, thank you for choosing The Madison Inn. For a property of our size, a backup generator is not feasible. Typical duration of emergency lights and exit lights is only a few hours. In 30 years of hotel experience, we have never encountered anything like an extended outage of 3 days, so we were improvising. Thank you for your resiliency in seeing this through.