Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great place for a couple / Not so great with kids

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: reasonable price / nice to have a kitchen to save some $ by eating in or heating up left overs couch pulls out into a single (TWIN) bed
Cons: no pool or access for kids - leave a spare roll of toilet paper in the bathroom
Location: great shopping and eating within a few blocks in all directions - Spokane river state park is a ten minute drive - downtown is fifteen minutes
Nice townhouse in north Spokane - close to all the best shopping so great for Canadians getting back to school clothes. The townhouses are in a private area so quite safe and secure. You do have to park in the parking lot and haul bags / luggage to your front door via the walkway so if you are infirm or elderly maybe ask for a unit right by the parking area. The bedroom in the unit is upstairs (like a ski Chalet) and the stairs are quite steep and the only bathroom is on the main level so if you have mobility issues keep that in mind. Can be booked for day / week / monthly rates so great for extended stays. Not great for families - the upstairs bedroom has no wall or door separating it from the downstairs living area so any noise travels........no privacy. There is no outside area to play games with the kids. Surrounded by other apartment buildings and roads..........there is a school with a playground and soccer field one block west across the very busy road (Division). 2 free passes are included to a fitness center just across the road but they do not let children use the pool even with parental supervision so there is no pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Lee Carney, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business Trevor. We have many Canadians come down and stay with us. Sorry about not having 2 rolls of full toilet paper; our housekeeping check list indicates to always put 2 rolls. Our housekeeping staff are very responsive so I am sure they brought you whatever you needed additionally. We work hard to accommodate our guests, and we appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Hour from silverwood theme park

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Most everything!!!
Cons: Staff having a smoking area. They would go behind our room 26 and smoke felt not so private and very unsightly . Update hot water tanks larger cap.
Location: Nice area. Not too many close grocery stores. But well liked the neighborhood
We like staying in Spokane area when we go to silverwood theme park. Nicely kept room but would suggest that pool and fitness room is off site two boos away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ferndale, WA

Just ok

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New furniture. The bathroom needs a complete overhaul. Fresh paint and new cable.
Location: At the north end of town and we spend most of the day at the fairgrounds and downtown. Never saw any staff. Had to knock on managers down to get key
The convo we had was old and musty smelling. My husband was trying to watch the Olympics and the cable kept going off. We tried to spend as little time as possible there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Lee Carney, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you, Marjorie, for your review. We're sorry you were unhappy. Had she known of your concerns, our 24-hour onsite manager would have been happy to assist you with this matter by moving you and your family to another room immediately. Her phone number can be found in several places: (1) on your guest registration, (2) in your Welcome email from us, (3) in your room's Welcome binder, (4) in your room's message board, (5) on the front door of her office, (6) on our website, and (7) on Expedia's website. We work hard to accommodate our guests, and we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Having the ability to cook meals in the room. Free laundry facilities.
Cons: Our suite was not listed as handicap accessible. The only thing it lacked to make it so was wider bathroom door and grab bars.
Location: Wonderland just a mile or so north. And shopping at North Town Mall.
Considering all the amenities that came with this, it was money well spent. Free laundry facilities, soaps and cooking utensils provided, cable, internet, and good location close to shopping. Staff was attentive and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Lee Carney, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We work hard to make our guests happy, and we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Court yard and allowing pets.
Cons: Carpets need cleaning, pretty dirty.
Location: I was here for the birth of my grandchild, didn't do touristy things.
Handy location to stores and restaurant. Even in the heart of the city the townhouses offers privacy. Very cute lay out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Lee Carney, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay with us. We are delighted that you were able to be there for the birth of your grandchild and were able to enjoy the privacy of our townhomes. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Overbooked but they fixed the problem well

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We were booked for this unit but received a very polite apology call and rebooked with an upgrade to another location in Spokane. Everything was great, with the new location closer to downtown. Its a basic, clean apartment. Not fancy but comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Lee Carney, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you, K., for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your room near downtown Spokane and hope you were able to explore Spokane and all of its beauty. We work hard to make our guests happy, and we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Everything was great. Great Staff Full Privacy Very Comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Lee Carney, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything and economical.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Separate living spaces
Location: Right off major area with plenty of shopping, hiking, recreation and within 20 min of airport.
The staff I interacted were extremely friendly and over the top accomatading. Room was large and ample supplies provided. Perhaps it could have been a bit cleaner, but nothing out of the ordinary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Lee Carney, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our staff works hard to make our guests happy, and we appreciate your feedback.
1 out of 5
by allen from Grangeville

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
NOt happy. We tried to check in at 2pm. room was not cleaned yet, was told to be back in 2 hrs. When we did take possession of room, it was not totally cleaned. The apartment was in need of updating. Will not stay there again. Allen Willis
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Allen, for your feedback. Our check-in time is 3:00 pm. Our hardworking housekeepers have until 3:00 pm to clean your room. They take their responsibilities very seriously and would have been happy to assist you with this matter had they known your concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Easy Check-in

Posted May 6, 2016
Check-in was easy. I did not have to talk to anyone. I did not have to stand in line. It's all electronic. My room was clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Lee Carney, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you, Marie, for choosing our townhome community for your lodging needs.