Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Warm and Friendly Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Microwaves in rooms
Location: Near the campus and downtown Cheney
This hotel allows for inexpensive all inclusive stay that is good for students needing a place to stay while attending EWU.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Staff was Friendly...Quiet...Train close by but Bearly knew it...Restaurants were very good...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Good motel for a great price

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great experience, bed was a little hard for me, but I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by Wanda

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Did not look like it picture you have. You just need a place to sleep it was clean. Just stander cable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to EWU.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Recommended to a younger age, just for a night stay... Who is looking for cheap motel just to sleep and leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
if I wasn`t in a tight budget in my trip I would have paid for a room elsewhere even though I had already paid for a room in this hotel. the room was dirty and it smelled of cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room. The sheets were dirty as well and the room was previously broken into because the door didn`t open or close well, it was clear from the wood it had been broken before, which made me feel very unsafe. The hotel is located right next to a train track, so it`s very noisy we well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheney WA

Close to my destination

Posted May 20, 2016
Arrived 9;00 pm. Restaurant mentioned in website is at street level -abandoned. Parking lot and entrance rough pavement. Garbage in parking area. Poor lighting. No staff at office. Motel sits below street level Felt unsafe. Left. Did not check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla

Short Stay

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Price - cheap. But you get what you pay for.
Cons: The whole place needs an overhaul.
Location: Cheney seems like a nice little town. I haven't tried any of the restaurants there. Did get breakfast at the Zip's next door and had a nice meal.
I was doing Bloomsday and just needed a place to sleep. Have stayed here before and it hasn't done any upgrading since my last stay. It is an old hotel. Really in need of some work. But it was clean and cheap and if you're not looking for anything but a place to sleep this would be the place. But.....be aware that there are train tracks just a few feet away and the train did run through there several times. It didn't wake me up, but I had a sound machine going in the room. If you're doing Bloomsday I recommend staying Cheney. The shuttle is much faster then the bus shuttle in town. I only had about a 5 minute wait to catch it in the morning and about the same after the race. When I stayed in Spokane and rode the bus shuttle there I had to wait much longer for the bus and then it stopped numerous times before getting to the race or where I was parked after.
1 out of 5
by Mary from Seatle

Don't Bother!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the worst places I have ever stayed at. You should totally remodel the place. The only positive thing was the gentleman at the front desk. He was pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should of known better

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We didn't actually stay. We used the room to change in but decided we didn't want to stay in it. It was out of date and beat up but fairly clean. We didn't like the smell of it or the fact that it is right next to active train tracks. We now know for the future it's better to pay a bit more for a room that's more like what we are accustomed to.