Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC - Canada

Nice close airport exceptional shuttle driver

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to airport & easy to leave car in a secure fenced lot - reasonably priced accomodation
Cons:
Employees very helpful - room good rooms clean and hotel is conveniently located and easy to find
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Palouse

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The front desk was super helpful and very nice. The smoke detector was chirping when we walked in. I was nervous after reading other reviews. It served it's purpose for being convenient to the airport. It is an older motel, no frills, no bed bugs. Price was right for just needing a place to crash to catch an early flight out of town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Nope!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaning
Location: The mexican accross the street was actually really good
Arrived after driving 6 hours from Seattle in Snow. Very tired and just wanted a decent room. Got in room and it has a weird smell.. Then on inspecting the bed the sheet clearly had not been changed. Gross marks on them and it was the most uncomfortable bed we ever slept (or could not sleep) in. The pillows were small and weird. We did not call the front desk to complain as it was snowing heavily outside and at this point we just wanted to rest. We opted for sleeping in our clothes. When we got up in the morning we mad coffee in a coffee pot that had seen no more than a rise out in the bathroom sink in years. I will not stay here nor would i recommend it to anyone. Next time we will spend an extra $20 and stay somewhere that is clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
the room was not setup , no phone, trash can, tv not working. not enough wash cloths, towels. Cig burn holes in bedspread.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

smokey

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Location: the location seemed kinda sketchy.
We got a non-smoking room that wreaked of smoke. The deadbolt was not able to be used as it didnt line up. The "chain" was not functional either and the door frame looked damaged. They did change us rooms as I would not have been able to stay there otherwise. The next room only 1/2 way deadbolted and the upper latch was not the best but likely functional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

A little disapointed

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The price is there. The room is clean but the facilities are old. The breakfast is too simple . Super 8 is much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Good only for a one night stay. Staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay here again.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
The room was disgusting! The lampshades were dirty/scraped, there were cigarette burns in the middle/on top of the comforter (in a non-smoking room!?), a long hair left on the pillow and many hairs in the bathroom. The toilet appeared to not have been thoroughly/properly cleaned, and the bottom of the tub looked so dirty that I put a towel down so I wouldn't have to step on it with my bare feet. When I arrived around midnight the computers were in the middle of an update according to the desk attendant, so she told me she had to write down my credit card info (which I believe is not allowed) to allow me to check in. If it hadn't already been so late I would have left and gone somewhere else, but I was so exhausted that I put towels that appeared clean down on top of the pillow and slept in my clothes. When I checked out in the morning, the desk attendants didn't even ask how everything was, so I didn't share my comments at that time because they did not seem interested in feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and quick upon checkin.
Upon walking into this room, the very first thing I noticed was the odour. The smell was a mix between musty and old man. My intial response before I did anything was to check the bed for cleaniness and bed bugs. I did not find bugs but the sheets were stained and fuzzy little balls were found in the sheets. Underneath the bottom sheet was a liner. The liner was full of fuzzies. The floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in awhile. The room on a whole was dated, and the cleaniness of the entire room made it that much worse. I don't mind dated as long as it is clean. I thought about just packing up and driving 4 hours home, but decided for safety reasons to stay and try and get some sleep. Next time I will save my money or pay for something that is a whole lot cleaner. I definitely would not stay here again. Simple little things would have made this place an okay place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, WA

Adequate but need improvements

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The location and the free breakfast
Cons: New bedding...our blanket was not the proper size for the bed (too small) and very thin and tattered. New electrical outlets. My cords would not stay
Location: The location is good and there are many great things to do in Spokane. However, this is not a resort location.
We were familiar with this motel and chose it because of the location and price. We did OK but if I was running the place there would be a lot of improvements.