Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kirkland, WA

I have never been so appalled.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
My room was switched last minute. Key card had an issue twice. Requested a fridge for a medical condition, called back three days before check in to confirm, then all fridges were given out before I arrived. Someone was wrongly let into my room while I was changing. I was told there was no continental breakfast after calling the hotel beforehand twice, then there was one. Lastly, the card I used to hold the room, but did not want to pay for it with was charged without me asking. I would rather sleep in my car than receive service like this again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, WA

Poorly run hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Though prepaid for room, called (six tries before someone picked up) day before to notify of late check-in, our room was given away and told hotel full. Desk attendant said it was too early in the morning to call manager. Attendant wasn't trained to know what to do. He felt sorry and said he'd clean a room so we would have place to stay; did so, but room wasn't up to par. We stayed since our party included 4 children and disabled senior, and it was 1 am. For advertised continental breakfast there was no attendant on hand and though we came in midway there was no coffee in the pots and food depleted. Manager refunded our night's stay and blamed his employees. I said they needed more training.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tumwater

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I was a nice place for a night. It was close to airport and easy to get around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover, NY

Simple night of rest. Clean, polite front staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Arrived exhausted, left rested. Decent morning continental breakfasts. I'd stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Disappointment

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: na
Cons: If in a situation where a hotel is over booked it seems like a quick courtesy call to the individual who has already paid would be in order.
My frustration about my experience comes from the hotel giving my room way because I showed up later in the evening. I was traveling 400 miles to meet friends who were also driving 400 miles from another direction. I booked the hotel about a week in advance and paid for it. I arrived to check in at 10:30pm where everyone in front of me was being told, "sorry, I know you booked in advance, but we don't have any rooms available for you. You will need to go somewhere else". I received the same comment when I made it to the front desk as well. The lady working the front desk also acted like she was doing me a big favor as well by refunding me my room stay. She let me know that because I was checking in so late, it was first come, first served for anyone checking in. She also so kindly added "I can call the holiday in express down the road and you can stay there, but they are really expensive, they are double the rate at least." All I can say is that the only positive that came out of this situation was that my wife and five year old were not with me. My group of four finally found a room and got checked in around Mid night. I know it was not the front desk employee who was responsible, but the zero empathy and lack of options in preparation for those guests who were still arriving that evening did not help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for a reason

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Had to shoulder our door open every time. Our security latch was broken off. There were remnants from former guest in our room. Breakfast was inedible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!! Hotel falling apart!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Horrible!! Hotel is falling apart!! Breakfast was also terrible!! Milk was stale along with cereal. Sausage and eggs were burnt. I will never stay here again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The one person working was doing her best and absolutely deserves a raise. She was very professional, and apologetic about everything
Cons: See above. A lot needs to be improved. This is not a three star hotel
Not only did expedia mess up our reservation so that three of us had one queen bed instead of two, but the hotel was fully booked and they had one person working. Yes. One person. In the entire hotel There was no housekeeping, extra desk staff or anything. Just one person who had to check in a whole hotel of guests and couldn't actually help us get extra bedding or help with anything. She was amazing. Sweet, and trying to be helpful but she could not give the level of customer service we deserved since she was THE ONLY PERSON WORKING IN THE ENTIRE HOTEL. Absolutely ridiculous and I will never stay there again. Plus the price for the hotel is way too high since it is old, shoddy, and not worth more than $40 a night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tei Cities ,Wa

Cheap and close to concert we were attending

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Many things...see above list
Location: Within 5 miles of Northern Quest....cheap.
Hotel seemed to be older and outdated...hallway smelled musty. There is a door on outside but can't enter through it...have to go inside and down hallway. Phone didn't work,a.c barely worked. Directions to our room were vague.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Not what I thought it would be!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
No chair or desk. No mirror other than over the sink. No coffee maker. No info on what was available in motel. No Gideon Bible. Large pile of trash and leaves at bottom of stairs in covered parking. Not as nice as Red Lion in our area. No direction on where breakfast was served. Will not recommend or return.