Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Lovely Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The special extras and viewing bunnies from the lovely rear patio area, where you feel like you are in the quiet countryside.
Cons: Bathrooms are small.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Have stayed here multiple times; always an enjoyable stay. Excellent extras,such as free evening soup and salad bar, free couple of glasses of wine, beer, or soda, free breakfast buffet. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonners Ferry Idaho

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: full restaurant
Location: nice trail by the river to walk, across from mall so easy shopping convenience, lots of places to eat nearby
Came to town for business meeting and shopping. Stayed here as location is across from the mall. Staff is very friendly and helpful, room clean, enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orofino, ID

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great place to stay for a shopping trip!! Close to great eats! Clean and quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice and clean, room was spacious.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Nice and clean, room was spacious. Walking distance to mall and there was a HongKong buffet just across the street. 5 minutes driving to Walmart. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scappoose, ore

Great

Posted Aug 3, 2017
It was very close to shopping and restaurants. Front desk recommended Twigs and it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the bicentennial bike trail

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: I loved the evening beer and wine on the patio. All of the hotel staff were polite and friendly.
Cons: The pillows were terrible.....too fat.
Location: The location is perfect. You can ride, walk, or run on the bicentennial trail. Or you can go down to the Spokan River.
During my two night stay I enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the evening beer, wine, and salad bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great amenities!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The breakfast spread, convenient location, and direct access to trail along river were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for Interstate and dining options

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping Mall opposite Resort of Coer d'Aleyn twenty miles away
Always stay at the suites when in Spokane on business. Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Nice hotel close to I-90

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: River side room Breakfast buffet Soup, salad and drinks in the evening Pool, hot tub, steam room, and sauna Free in room Wifi No resort fees Employees
We chose the Oxford Suites for a recent trip and are really glad we did. It was a "girls" trip with my mom, daughter, and niece. We shopped in Spokane, went to Silverwood, and made a drive out to Wallace, ID. This hotel was in a good location for all those things while still being more affordable than all the hotels we looked at in Coeur d'Alene. We had a room on the river side, which was nice. Our room was on the 1st floor so we could not actually see the river, but I would still ask for a room on that side if I stayed there again as it was a nice greenbelt and separation from any freeway noise. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the evening soup and salad. The breakfast typically included eggs, potatoes, sausage or ham, fruit, pastries, breads, and cereal. The salad bar also included veggies like carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, tomatoes, and cucumbers. We also liked the 2 drink coupons we each got for the evening "reception". Adults can use each coupon for a small glass of wine or beer or can use both coupons at once for a pint of beer. The pool was great. We had a great time playing in it and also enjoyed the hot tub, steam room, and sauna. The pool is 5 feet deep at the deepest part. Beware of grouchy adults who may think the pool is a library where kids need to be quiet so they do not disturb said grouchy adults. It's a pool for crying out loud. Kids will play and have fun in it. Our only real issue during our stay was the stompers in the room above us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to trail

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Walked on centennial trail; beautiful river scenery