Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Very nice hotel. Excellent location for shopping.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping
Enjoyed our stay and appreciated the hot breakfast as well as the evening social hour with complimentary soup & salad as well as the two free drinks. Nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma wa

Weekend get away

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. The housekeeping staff left notes on our bed. I thought that was awful nice and welcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel across from Mall, shopping and good

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Welcome "meet and greet" is a wonderful addition most hotels don't offer; and the buffet breakfasts are always hot, variety with great staff. Rooms are spacious and clean! Reception is friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great pet place. Place to walk Staff friendly n very helpful. Nice n clean pool area. Breakfast included w a variety of options to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel next to a River Walk Path

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Location: close to everything.
Excellent stay. The room/bed were very comfortable. Best part - is the motel backs up to the River and the paved River Walk Path. Each morning we went out - did our morning exercise (run/walk/bike) for the day with some beautiful scenery and came back and had a nice warm tasty breakfast. In the evening we would sit out on the deck and have our complimentary glass of wine/beer. All the staff were very polite and professional. Best kept secret in Spokane Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We were visiting family in Spokane Valley and were actually staying at the Oxford Suites for the second time. We have found the hotel to be the most conveniently located for our needs. They have great beds to sleep in, but my one objection is that the sheets are very stiff and scratch. Also being a short person I have difficulty sitting comfortably on the couch. Tucking a pillow behind me is my solution. I wish they gave us the option of keeping the same towels and bedding or changing them daily. I think water conservation is important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very nice, staff friendly. Great pet friendly motel, nice place to walk your dog. Breakfast has a large variety n is included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, UK

Not staying here again

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The staff and the decor were pleasant.
Cons: Improve cleanliness
Location: Lots of shopping nearby
It looked okay at first glance but then I opened my washcloth to clean my face and it was covered in red make-up residue, folded to the inside. When my husband sat on the coach, I noticed that it had white streaks of food? on it that should have been cleaned off by the chambermaid. The breakfast there was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Quiet hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised with the quietness of our room. It looked out onto the Centennial Trail. The breakfast was good and the evening drinks were a nice treat. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Evening reception

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to what we needed.
We enjoyed sitting on the patio out back all evening, with wonderful service from Chris.