Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good locatIon. Very comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious room. Good location.
Cons: All good.
Location: Walk the old town. Take the escalator to the fort for great views!
Easy walk to the old town. Spacious room. Good pool. On site parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Albornoz Palace Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, we're delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Albornoz Palace Hotel****. Thank you for pointing out the ideal location for our hotel to easily visit the city center! We're also happy to learn that our facilities and service far exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best Regards by all the staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel surrounded by art

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We recently spent the weekend in Spoleto, which is a beautiful old historical town. The hotel was a short distance from the center. The idea of being surrounded by art, including in your room, was very nice. There are also some interesting pieces (e.g. lamps) in the rooms. Wifi was not great. The view, on the other hand, was magnificent. The hotel is a bit dated but otherwise very reasonable for the price. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel and at a great price

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Secure parking and a very confortable room in a beautiful city with great views of the castle and aquaduct
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tuscan centre location.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was very good. Impressive old medieval building turned into a hotel. The only downside to this stay was the poor wifi. Otherwise would recommend if exploring Tuscany.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Very Modern hotel in Spoleto

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: The dining room. The dinner menu was quite restricted.
Location: Excellent location within walking distance of all the sites in Spoleto.
We chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced and within walking distance of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exploring Spoleto.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: all done
Spoleto does not appear to draw a lot of tourists and we were one of the few English speakers in town at the time. The city is pleasant and holds a number of interesting sites like the duomo and a number of other churches, some of which date back to the fourth century. We had a good time at the archaeological museum which supplies helpful information to non-Italian speakers. The Albornoz Palace Hotel is the perfect place to explore all these sites. It is within walking distance of the city center and is comfortable and staffed with friendly and helpful people. The rooms were neat and the beds were extremely comfortable. We plan to come back to Spoleto and the Albornoz Palace Hotel will be our first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from los ángeles

very nice artsy hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: it was close to everything
Cons: its old
Location: everything is walking distance. they can fix the yard. looks old and trashy
very nice location. good breakfast. descent.It is a typical european hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Megan from NY

Nice stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Albornoz was in a good location in Spoleto. The rooms were huge by European standards and clean. Service was good as well.