Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fair place to stay in Spoleto

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
There is no internet in the rooms. I had to go to the lobby to connect. There was no way to regulate heat or cold. A/c unit leaked water but it was too cold to use it. Instead there was no heat in the room which was cold & damp. The rooms allowed a lot of outside noise in. The breakfast was minimal. the parking was fine.
4 out of 5
by andrew

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Personnel very helpful in every respect. Room more than adequate for the price. Breakfast adequate. Location was excellent, walking distance to every thing I wanted to do in Spoleto. Initially, I parked outside the city walls and walked to the hotel for driving instructions; hotel personnel mapped the one way street route to the hotel and I was able to drive the streets to the hotel OK. Grazie! This will be my future choice for trips to Spoleto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank You! Has been a pleasure! Hope to welcome you again in the next future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel in central Spoleto

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The room was freshly decorated and the staff very friendly.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast was really poor and located in a basement room which was really disappointing compared to the rest of our experience.
Location: Centrally located in Spoleto close to archaeological museum and crazy underground travelators - which make it really easy to get to other sights.
We had a very friendly welcome and a lovely room at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, the hotel was charming, wooden beams, leather sofas, you get the picture!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Thank you for choosing our Hotel. We hope you had a pleasant stay in our home. We wish you a pleasant recovery of your usual activities, thanks to renewed energy and, hopefully, to memories that can lighten your day. Your valuable opinion will help future guests to choose our hotel. We hope to have you again among our guests, Grazie e arrivederci a presto
2 out of 5
by Nick from uk

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
small room, shower door couldn't close so leaked.
3 out of 5
by NIMAT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deb from USA

Great and convenient hotel in Spoleto

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with this hotel. It is in a great location, very clean, the staff were kind and extremely helpful. The breakfast was also very good. Overall, a great value and represents the lovely town of Spoleto very well. We'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jellof from tel aviv, israel

lovely hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: has a privet parking for 10eur/night
Cons: bathroom was alittle small but spotless clean
Location: great location in the heart of the old city and they let us leave the car in thier privet parking the day after our stay when we went to visit the tow
great room, very clean. comfortable beds. breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Leicestershire, UK

Charleston, Spoleto: great sevice/value for money

Posted Apr 8, 2012
Pros: Charleston, Spotelo was clean and comfortable, and standard of service from staff was excellent.
Cons: For the price, really would not fault anything. Perhaps could offer more variety for breakfast.
Location: At lower level of the ancient citta, easily accessed by car. 10-15 minutes generally level walk to the escalator to the top, or take a stiff walk up.
I give the Charleston, Spoleto a high 4 rating, in part, because of the excellent value for money compared to many other hotels I have stayed at in Italy or elsewhere. The hotel was easy to find and reception was very welcoming. The large room was sparsely but adequately furnished (perhaps minimalist would be the fashionable description), the bed was very comfortable. The room was well maintained, clean, and the 'plumbing' worked efficiently (my wife is very critical about such things). Again, we have not always found this the case even in rather more expensive hotels. To my wife and I the breakfast was more than adequate. Without exception the hotel staff were courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. The Charleston is close to the Roman Amphitheatre, Archaeological Museum and other places of interest, and not too far to walk to the escalator that goes up the hill to the Rocca, Duomo and other sites. If going by car book the hotel's garage parking, it's cheaper than legal on street parking or car parks.