Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel in central Spoleto

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The room was freshly decorated and the staff very friendly.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast was really poor and located in a basement room which was really disappointing compared to the rest of our experience.
Location: Centrally located in Spoleto close to archaeological museum and crazy underground travelators - which make it really easy to get to other sights.
We had a very friendly welcome and a lovely room at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, the hotel was charming, wooden beams, leather sofas, you get the picture!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Thank you for choosing our Hotel. We hope you had a pleasant stay in our home. We wish you a pleasant recovery of your usual activities, thanks to renewed energy and, hopefully, to memories that can lighten your day. Your valuable opinion will help future guests to choose our hotel. We hope to have you again among our guests, Grazie e arrivederci a presto
2 out of 5
by Nick from uk

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
small room, shower door couldn't close so leaked.
3 out of 5
by NIMAT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deb from USA

Great and convenient hotel in Spoleto

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with this hotel. It is in a great location, very clean, the staff were kind and extremely helpful. The breakfast was also very good. Overall, a great value and represents the lovely town of Spoleto very well. We'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jellof from tel aviv, israel

lovely hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: has a privet parking for 10eur/night
Cons: bathroom was alittle small but spotless clean
Location: great location in the heart of the old city and they let us leave the car in thier privet parking the day after our stay when we went to visit the tow
great room, very clean. comfortable beds. breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Leicestershire, UK

Charleston, Spoleto: great sevice/value for money

Posted Apr 8, 2012
Pros: Charleston, Spotelo was clean and comfortable, and standard of service from staff was excellent.
Cons: For the price, really would not fault anything. Perhaps could offer more variety for breakfast.
Location: At lower level of the ancient citta, easily accessed by car. 10-15 minutes generally level walk to the escalator to the top, or take a stiff walk up.
I give the Charleston, Spoleto a high 4 rating, in part, because of the excellent value for money compared to many other hotels I have stayed at in Italy or elsewhere. The hotel was easy to find and reception was very welcoming. The large room was sparsely but adequately furnished (perhaps minimalist would be the fashionable description), the bed was very comfortable. The room was well maintained, clean, and the 'plumbing' worked efficiently (my wife is very critical about such things). Again, we have not always found this the case even in rather more expensive hotels. To my wife and I the breakfast was more than adequate. Without exception the hotel staff were courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. The Charleston is close to the Roman Amphitheatre, Archaeological Museum and other places of interest, and not too far to walk to the escalator that goes up the hill to the Rocca, Duomo and other sites. If going by car book the hotel's garage parking, it's cheaper than legal on street parking or car parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Former Business Traveler

This hotel really cares!

Posted Dec 20, 2011 on Orbitz
I've been to many hotels in Italy and this is by far the most service-oriented, genuinely caring staff I have ever seen in Italy. The rooms are extremely clean. The bedding is superior. The breakfast is above average for Italian standards (rolls, lunchmeat, cereal, yogurt, croissants, juices, coffee, etc.) My single room was rather small but very pleasant. But the price was great for the comfort level. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to all my friends. I traveled alone but I saw they were also very friendly to families with small children. Plus they have 3 rooms to the side that are for people with pets. So, the normal rooms never have pets, and the 3 pet rooms are dedicated for people traveling with their pets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Quiet piazza in Historic Center

Posted Sep 26, 2011
No matter where you stay in Spoleto, you will be climbing! If you drive, though, this hotel will be ideal, with its very own parking garage on a very small square a little south of the Via del Mercato. The staff bends over backwards to make your stay perfect. A computer and Wi-Fi are both provided in the very comfortable (double) lobby. Air conditioning in the room. Breakfast is plenty, with excellent coffee choices, fruit, the usual pastries, cereal, yogurt, rolls and cheese & ham.