Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Old Hotel needs upgrading

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: Breakfast was sparse. Bed was not comfortable and linens were old and tired. One space heater in the bathroom was not enough to heat the cold room.
Location: The hotel is about a half mile from the escalator that goes to the top of the old town. Pretty Convenient. Shopping and restaurants are close.
We chose this hotel because of the parking, and because it had surprisingly good reviews. Perhaps we got one of the older rooms, but the décor was sparse, the room was old ( and cold) and the hotel was in need of upgrading. The "breakfast" was sparse as well, a few pieces of cheese, some terrible pastries and cereal, and canned juices. I would not recommend this hotel unless nothing else is available. It is however fairly close to the commercial and shopping areas of the newer part of the town of Spoleto.
4 out of 5
by Aidan

Good, but breakfast poor

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel overall is pretty good and the reception staff were charming but the breakfast was undoubtedly poor. On site parking is a bonus.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
It's all hills in Spoleto (though you can cheat and use the escalators). This hotel was the nearest online to the station, just over 10 mins of gentle climbing into the main square at the foot of the old town hill. Staff were friendly, stored my bag and the room was comfortable with pleasant smelling free toiletries. I didn't bother with breakfast as it required a phone call in the morning (I think as the hotel was quiet they didn't want to put on the full buffet). Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Centre Hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Location: Spoleto is attractive and getting around the places in the "old" town were great as there is a fantastic escalator built inside the hill Spoleto is on
Hotel Clarici wasa comfortable hotel. The front of the hotel overlooks the main square. The upside of my room at the front is that it had a balcony; the downside was that the sound of the traffic was noticeable but not TOO loud. But I always bring foam earplugs when I stay at hotels, so no problem. The Room was basic + small but comfortable, bathroom facilities were fine and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
15 minute walk from train station. Just outside the city gate to the old town. The man at the desk was nice and helpful. The room had a balcony and small refrigerator with mini bar. Not too much street noise even with a bar right next door. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from London

Central Spoleto ten minutes from station

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Pros: Breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Traffic noise at the front of hotel
Location: Good location just outside the city walls
This Hotel is comfortable. The interior of the Hotel is ok, the exterior is a bit in need of an update me thinks. Room is adequate with mst facilities you would exepect. The only drawback are the rooms facing the square, the traffic noise can be a intrusive. Good Breakfast too. All staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel Clarici in Spoleto - friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was conveniently located, about a 10 minute walk from the train station. Everything was clean and adequate to my needs. The best aspect of the hotel was the friendliness of the staff. The free internet access was also appreciated, although as I didn't have a laptop had the use the very slow computer at reception. But hey better than having to pay for it and I had unlimited time. I would definitely stay here again as it was very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ukiah, CA

Great value, good location

Posted Jul 28, 2010
This hotel is in a good location, within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Friendliest staff we met our entire trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Not Impressed

Posted Apr 28, 2010
While the staff is extremely friendly & helplful, the property has seen better days. The hallway was dark leading to our room which was at the front of the building facing the Piazza across the street. There was a balcony but it was very dirty with pigeon droppings. The noise from the street kept kept us awake with some sort of Saturday night party & then woke us early with the street sweepers trying to clean up. The room was clean & otherwise comfortable. Location is key here because it is just outside the city walls & has its own small parking lot for your vehicle if you are driving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good

Posted Oct 11, 2009 on Hotels
Near the station, comfortable, clean, very friendly..nice breakfast......BUT beware taxi from station cost 10 euros (only 1klm distance) Get bus for 1 euro!!! or walk if no baggage.