Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Our Home Away From Home

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
We just returned from our seventh stay at the Hotel Dei Duchi. It is our home away from home when we travel through Umbria. Spoleto is a delightful town, ideally located for visiting this beautiful region of Italy. The hotel is wonderful and the staff are always welcoming and helpful in every way. As always, we can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Aurora, NY

Great location!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: We loved the location!! Ristorante Sabatini was great!! We love Riccardo and his staff!! Food was divine!!
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Free parking . Lovely, spacious room and bathroom! We loved the location , walking distance to everything. Many nearby restaurants within walking distance. Would highly recommend. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent location, clean, convenient parking

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Lobby staff was very helpful in directing me to the parking which was included and 1 block away. My family was late to breakfast, but the waiter was very accommodating. We stored our luggage the following day while my daughter made herself comfortable in the lobby to do her schoolwork while accessing the wifi. Great hotel at a great price! I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence from Maryland

Oasis in Naples

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
A welcome oasis amidst the extreme hubbub of Naples.
5 out of 5
by claudia from Miami FL

Happy in Spoleto

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in beautiful area, close to everything and easy to find. Parking available!!! Great service, spacious rooms, very clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful, breakfast was very good. Will definitively stay here again!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spoleto access with modern conveniences.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel dei Duchi in Spoleto is well located for tourism and has free parking. The hotel is basic modern and is well suited for tour groups. The location is its great advantage. At the edge of the historic center, I Duchi is a good choice if arriving by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

A lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: staff, quality of accommodation.
Cons: The dinner was satisfactory, but not a place we would recommend for dinner.
Location: Excellent location for the local bus - to and from train. Basilica is a fair walk, but the town is pleasant.
We were impressed with the hotel staff even before we arrived. Needing to do some laundry and to receive advice on where we could do so in Spoleto, and being unable to find the answers to our questions on the internet, we contacted the staff. We were given excellent directions to a Laundromat. When we arrived we had been given a complementary upgrade by the hotel. We were warmly welcomed and received good service during our stay.
5 out of 5
by The Feil's from Columbia, Maryland

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel Dei Duchi has a great location for walking around Spoleto. Our room had a great view and the hotel is located in a beautiful location. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would love to go back.
4 out of 5
by Kanetzky family from Austin, Tx

Nice hotel, great meal

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed one night and it was very enjoyable. Had the recommended meal at dinner which was delicious. Easy to drive to and able to park car at no extra charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly placed for the old city while in transit

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
As above. Car parking just adequate but very important given the limitations close to the old city. Access could not be better for both arrival and departure and ideal for those in transit in either direction, for example to Rome airports. The presence of tour party travel may compromise some elements for individuals or couples, but the layout is spacious and well designed enough to minimise that.