Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jay

A treasure in Spoletto.

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
As it was off season the hotel was not too crowded. Nevertheless, the hotel was fully staffed by its employees. The location is excellent if you want to explore Spoletto 'centro'. The room was fitting for a 4 star hotel and the setting, especially the court yard was beautiful. The staff was most helpful and knowledgeable. We will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for these generous words!! We will be happy for you to come back!!
5 out of 5
by King

Memorable stay in Spoleto

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location especially for those with cars. Easy access to town by escalator. Very helpful reception staff and breakfast and cleaning staff. Excellent variety at breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit. Good value and highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
thank you for your generous comment! we really hope to have you again at San Luca!!
5 out of 5
by King

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Historic but modern

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice hotel and room...on the outskirt of wall, but close to moving escalator so convenient to everything yet more quiet. Convenient parking too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Federica, Hotel Management
Thank you Ms Karen for your review!! We are glad that you enjoied your stay with us, and hope to have you again at San Luca!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff. Good location.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The hotel gave us a map with the locations of restaurants, shops, and places of interest. It was very helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean comfy place to stay. The free parking was on the street a block away. We booked the night before on line and had no problems. Lots of good restaurants walking distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real gem

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely well located for the travelators that go to the top of the old town. Lovely room, pleasant staff, very secure private parking, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Watford

Spoleto for the weekend

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff; a comfortable hotel with good breakfast. The hotel is now well placed near a new moving walkway to the centre which is free
5 out of 5
by Kathryn W from Washington DC

Perfectly lovely

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
A pretty hotel, a pretty room. Warm welcome, engaging and informative front desk. Comfortable, firm bed, high quality and scentless linens, much appreciated. Lovely breakfast inside or in the garden. We enjoyed our brief stay at the end of the cultural festival and will return for more. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A Lovely hotel just inside the city walls

Posted Apr 28, 2015
A lovely hotel with very attentive staff and comfortable public spaces (both indoors and out). Well located inside the old city walls and a short walk to the escalator to the center of town. Our room was large and comfortable, with a private outdoor garden sitting area and modern bathroom. Breakfast was ample, with good variety and quality, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by William from Ramsey, NJ

European charm at its best

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Big, open, comfortable room. Clean and spacious. Classic hotel, charming and genuine. The staff was friendly and informative - sent us on a good path right up and thru town. Breakfast was supreme and delicious - so tasty! Enjoyed our stay and would go back again.