Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is good if you are driving. You can drive up to it, unload, then go park. This is a lovely old historical palace. Breakfast was buffet. It was located well within the city. Good recommendations for dinner. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Wonderful Central Palazzo

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere suited us perfectly.
Location: Spolato is an imposing historic hill town containing both Roman and renaissance sites and buildings.
This is a great historic palazzo run by the owner as an unpretentious but well-appointed hotel as if it was your own home. It was possible to park close by, yet the Duomo and old town centre are in easy reach. Many rooms have spectacular views. The breakfast was spectacular with apple strudel and baked apples as well as the usual fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

A piece of luxury in the city

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Discrete and sumptuous with excellent views
A splendid location and delightful acommodation experience in Spoleto.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Florida

Elegant older hotel!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
We only got to stay one night at this beautiful...elegant old hotel. Breakfast was plentiful...staff was attentive. We would definitely stay here again. Hotel provided free parking...which in a town this size is a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Palazzo

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Located in the historic center our large room replete with a balcony had a great view of the valley below and only a few yards from the cathedral.
5 out of 5
by Noel from Australia

Old Spoleto gem.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
What a gem! We loved it. The perfect conclusion to a walk from Florence to Spoleto along the St Francis Way. We built up lots of expectations as we went and all were met. The building and the interior are charming, the rooms beautiful as was the view. Excellent breakfasts, charming helpful staff who made us feel we were at a family home rather than a hotel, and perfectly positioned to get the most out of old Spoleto. What more could we ask? We will be back.
5 out of 5
by isana from NJ

Very nice hotel in historic center

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal location s few meters from Duomo and in the center of historic district, the most wonderful and helpful personnel, very nice breakfast. I would definitely stay in the hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Scotland

Top!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great Views and good location for being around Spoleto and around Umbria. Breakfast was excellent too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great views, great location, bugs in room.
5 out of 5
by Cathy D from Denver

Come Back to this Hotel Again and Again

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Our family stayed here 8 years ago when my children were teenagers. We returned again for one night to eat at the Tempio del Gusto Restaurant. Roberto scrambled to find a room with two beds for my now twenty something children. Everyone was comfortable. The rooms are filled with antiques which many may find dated but which I found charming. My 4 year old niece saw a picture and thought we slept in a princess bed. The bed was hard but comfortable. The sights out the window fabulous. The hotel is located very near the duomo so is extremely convenient. The morning breakfast is very fresh and varied. We cleared out of our rooms at 10 but stored our luggage and Roberto let us come back and use the wifi until we left at 2pm. The wifi works well I. The lobby and not so much in the rooms though you can sometimes get it up there. I think the pricing of this hotel is reasonable given what you receive. Try this little slice of heaven.