Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Views in Spoleto

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is an outstanding hotel. The views are wonderful. Laura, the owner, welcomes you into this beautifully restored hotel. The breakfast is ample and delicious. The coffee is excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Nice hotel in good position in old town

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: rooms
Cons: breakfast- some fresh fruit (rather than tinned)
Location: plenty of streets to explore and good restaurants very close
Pleasant stay in this charming hotel. Very attentive owner and room spacious although shower (room 202) a bit cramped. Good wifi throughout. Breakfast not very imaginitive. limited parking in a very windy position - do not even think of bringing a large car here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Beautiful Spoleto

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful. The owner Dennis came out and brought in our bags and said he would park the car as the parking area is small. The courtyard is stunning. We ate breakfast out there and in the evening we ordered a drink and enjoyed the view. Dennis also provided a recommendation for dinner which was Il Tempio. The restaurant is in walking distance and was the best dinner of our entire trip. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Spoleto.
5 out of 5
by Mammy from California

Love

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for our friend's wedding and everything was magical. Laura and her husband are awesome.
5 out of 5
by Kristina from Toronto, Canada

Lovely Spoleto!!!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for someplace north of Rome, (en route to Ravenna and San Marino) that wouldn't be too far of a (jet lagged) drive from the airport. And so, thanks to the Trip Advisor reviews of this lovely Palazzo, we decided to come to Spoletto. We were not disappointed! Spoletto is perfect for a one or two day stop, plenty of amazing restaurants a stone's throw from the hotel. The palazzo gardens are gorgeous, truly a "bella vista". Unfortunately, just a couple of tables, no loungers (and PS- the table in the far corner of the garden is actually part of an "annexed" room- we had no idea and were so embarrassed when the room's occupants arrived to find us enjoying a bottle of wine at their table!) Rooms are wonderfully authentic with high beamed ceilings. Breakfast was adequate. Staff were friendly enough (but not overwhelmingly so...) Overall, would recommend both Spoletto and this hotel! (PS- for dinner, Il Tempio del Gusto was amazing. Also try Osterio Del Matto- it's a fixed menu that changes daily, we had a wonderful dining experience of about 9 small courses for 25€ each, phenomenal!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Wonderful setting

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Architecture, the garden, the view. The owners.
Cons: Rooms are good, but could be improved to 4/5 star level and the hotel would be even better.
Location: Spoleto is a beautiful town, there are several tourist attractions, including a beautiful cathedral. I can't wait to come for the music festival
The owners who provide service personally are great, friendly and ultra helpful. I could't have arrived to the hotel and parked my car without their help. The setting is fantastic, this is and old palace overlooking the amazing Umbria countryside with all modern conveniences.
5 out of 5
by William from Canyon Lake, Texas

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Easy walking distance to excellent restaurants. The owners were very cordial and helpful. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in central spoletto

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Staff truly helpful, professional and caring. Location unbelievable. Room and views absolutely stunning. Town and accommodation was true highlight
Amazing stay. Loved the location, view & room, and staff.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels