Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some updating and training but good value:

Posted Jun 14, 2017
The rooms are dated and had a number of faults (loose headboards, black marks on floor on carpet and bathroom) but the beds were very comfy although they were two singles pushed together which often came apart. Reception staff were very polite however the staff in the breakfast bar struggled to understand my English so much so we received the wrong breakfast and were overcharged but when trying to raise the issue were unable to communicate our problem either. It is a good hotel for the price we paid and a good central location, but could do with some minor improvements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room 6

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for, window didn't close properly, door didn't lock all the time, bathroom ceiling mouldy. Bed was comfy though. Also could take a dump on the loo and watch TV at the same time, so a win win situation really.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from notts

Convenient to the city centre

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The hotel does a good complimentry breakfast with an option to purchase a cooked breakfast at a very reasonable price.
We have stayed here before, and had a better experience. We arrived early and the desk staff was very obliging and friendly, no complaints on that score. The room we were asigned was very small, and the mattress and duvet looked clean but were desperately in need of changing. The mattress was getting lumpy and the duvet had a slight unpleasant odour. On saying that we would probably use this hotel again, it's just ready for a revamp.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Great value business hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff who were able to help with our few requests. Great value, accessible hotel and easy to walk in to the city.
5 out of 5
by Olusola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: OK
Cons: Cost was very high for standard, Understand premium paid for special weekend (Ice Hockey Tournament) but £118 very high compared to previous visits.
Location: Not a lot to justify the cost of this room
Very Expensive compared to previous visits. I can understand that the higher than normal cost was because there were lots of people wanting a room on this weekend but to increase the cost so much is not a good advert for the hotel (or chain).
4 out of 5
by Mary

Good location

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Staff friendly.Food ok. Pillows and beds need to be improved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Xiangyu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels