Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Interesting and novel idea for accommodation. The property we stayed in was well appointed (Spy Hill House).
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cabin in the woods vibe.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay and property. Nice fire and suite. Definitely will revisit.
5 out of 5
by Matt from New Jersey

Perfect for quiet getaway!!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Cool historical buildings throughout the property! Only about a mile from a major Civil War battlefield and about 20 mins from 3 others! Owners are very nice and staff was great!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Dallas

Romantic and fun

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night for a wedding. Wish we could have stayed longer. Room (cabin really) was rustic but comfortable and romantic. Wood burning fire place was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short and sweet stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We arrived in the evening and there was a wedding reception going on. We walked through pretty under dressed but were taken care of right away by the staff. I think the office was actually closed per a voice mail I received but did not listen to until after we got to the B&B. I was wondering about breakfast though. I did not see instructions on how to get the breakfast nor did the staff mention it. Very interesting room in the old servants quarters. I think the bathroom facilities pretty open on the bottom floor with only thin curtains - no door - took getting used to. also not curtains on the window next to toilet or upstairs bedroom facing the pond was not comfortable feeling. Overall very quaint and comfortable and easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Romantic stay for one night

Posted May 11, 2015
Location: Lake Anna state park
It is a beautiful area with nicely restored houses. There still the old time charm but with the modern amenities. Worthwhile a stay anytime, very special night in a romantic setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Sweetest Little Cabin Ever!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Attention to detail + warm and inviting.
Cons: Breakfast is a bit pricey.
We stayed here after attending a wedding on the grounds. The Post Office is the sweetest little cabin. We had a wonderful fire in the fire place, the bed was to die for, and in general, it was one of the most peaceful and cozy little places we have stayed. Stevenson Ridge didn't miss any of the little details, right down to delivering breakfast in a basket the next morning. We'll definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by Linda from Manassas, VA

perfect getaway

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the Post Office at Stevenson Ridge. I had read good reviews, but it was even nicer than I had expected! The Post Office was so cozy and clean. It was perfectly tucked in the trees. There were logs on the fire just waiting to be lit. Dan did a fine job restoring the cabin and other buildings at Stevenson Ridge. We enjoyed the trail through the woods for a morning walk. We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Meg from Hollister, CA

On the Battlefield!

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Stevenson Ridge on just about the most wonderful, comfortable, relaxing historic place I have ever been to. The small dwellings are amazing--old houses and other structures repurposed as beautiful rooms to stay for any reason. It was sparkling clean, visually delightful, and Union earthworks from the Battle of Spotsylvania Courthouse were right on the property. Plus wonderful, friendly cats!! We will definitely return.