Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good location and front desk staff

Posted Oct 15, 2015
i had very good stay, is not a 4 star international standar but is very good quality and service. I recommended it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by sorat, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for recommending us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

stay in Cottbus

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: best at Cottbus for low money
Cons: none
Location: historic centre
I stay at Sorat every time I travel to Cottbus. It is situated in the very centre of Cottbus. Parking 9 euros per night, good transportation to any part of the city
2 out of 5
by Dave from Aalborg, Denmark

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast buffet, free WiFi, room and bathroom size
One and the only big advantage of staying at this hotel is its location directly in the city center - Altstadt. Apart from that, this hotel was a big disappointment for us. At checking in, the receptionist had problems finding our reservation not to mention the fact she could barely speak English. That affected the whole process of checking in as she could not welcome us properly, answer our questions or give us hints and tips concerning places of interest in the vicinity of the hotel. Other receptionists we talked to later could speak English on a sufficient level though. Even though we had requested a room with one Queen sized bed, we had to make do with two beds put together. The shower bath was pretty small for one person so couples will experience trouble "fitting" in it. The hotel sauna was nice but you cannot book it for a specific period of time, i.e. any hotel guest may decide to enter it while you are using it and the problem is that it is terribly small - 3 - 4 persons max. Regarding the breakfast buffet, it costs EUR 13. There are several really nice cafes close to the hotel where you can get a sumptuous breakfast for less than EUR 10 and with a better choice. One last thing. The hotel offers free WiFi. Unfortunately, it is incredibly slow. It makes no sense to offer anything for free if it doesn't work properly. It just leads to greater disappointment and disillusionment. There are several other hotels in Cottbus so book a room at one of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian

Best value for your money

Posted Oct 13, 2012
The helpfulness of the staff in a non english-speaking country was outstanding! Everyone from front desk to housekeeping went above and beyond and I would recomend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Hotel in center of Cottbus

Posted Oct 26, 2011
-
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 30, 2009
Pleasant surprise. Very nice and affordable. A bit difficult to find though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Süddeutschland

Starke Lage, schwaches Personal

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels ist nicht zu überbieten! Schwach: das Personal ist so freundlich wie es die Höflichkeit unbedingt verlangt. Floskelhaft bis frostig. Bei soviel Distanz und Eisigkeit mag man sich gar nicht vorstellen, wie die Reaktionen ausfallen, wenn es mal zu Differenzen kommt. Geh ich nochmal hin? Vielleicht. Begeistert jedoch nicht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

街中でアクセス良好

Posted Sep 24, 2016
値段が安く、街中にあるのでアクセスも良く、快適な部屋だった。ただWi-Fiが弱く、ドア側でないとWi-Fiが切れてしまうことが多かった。でも従業員は英語も通じるし、あまり不便さはなかった。美味しいアイスがあると評判のダ・カーポも近くにあって、値段の割にすごく良いホテルだった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lieren

Super lokale in de binnenstad met goede parking

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: De super ligging met goed ontbijtbuffet en onderliggende parkeergarage
Cons: Geen suggesties een en ander was perfect
Location: Zeer nabij zijn goede winkel en uitgaans mogelijkheden
Het hotel is goed en netjes met vriendelijk personeel op een korte loopafstand vanaf de oude binnenstad van cottbus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel in Innenstadtlage

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Nichts.....leider....vielleicht die zentrale Lage.......
Cons: Vieles, siehe oben
Location: Mitten in der Altstadt
Das Hotel liegt direkt in der Altstadt. Vieles kann fußläufig erreicht werden. Hotel bietet Parkplätze in Tiefgarage für € 9,00 pro Tag. Das Hotel trägt zwar 4 Sterne, kann aber die entsprechenden Erwartungen nicht erfüllen. Im Eingang des Hotels wird der Gast mit einer Glasvitrine mit Fanartikel des örtlichen Fußballvereins begrüßt. Geht gar nicht! Der Receptions- und Frühstücksbereich strahlt den Charme einer Jugendherberge aus. Es machte dort auch einen insgesamt unsauberen Eindruck. Das Zimmer war sauber. Es fehlte aber der Zimmertresor. Dafür gab es die völlig überflüssige Minibar mit den bekannten "attraktiven" Getränkepreisen. Als Begrüßung für 2 Personen stand doch eine kostenlose 0,25 l Mineralwasserflasche parat. SUPER! Die Dusche hatte die knappen Ausmaße einer Dusche eines US-Wohnmobil. 4 Sterne sind bei diesem Hotel völlig fehl am Platz. Während unseres Aufenthalts fiel dann noch der Fernsehempfang im Hotel komplett aus. Die unfreundliche Mitarbeiterin an der Reception sah sich nicht veranlasst, für diese fehlende aber mitbezahlte Hotelleistung irgendeine Kompensation anzubieten. Geht gar nicht! Hier werden wir nicht wieder absteigen und können dies anderen auch nicht empfehlen. Liebe Hotelleitung, Sie können und müssen noch viel lernen z. B. von z. B. 3 Sterne-Stadt-Hotels, die einen 5 Sterne-Service (Hotel Rapallo in Florenz, Italien) bieten.