Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, hot, uncomfortable hotel in industrial area

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
A modern, cheaply fitted hotel in an industrial area next to a McDonalds. We got a crock in our neck from the terrible bed and cheap Cushions. There's no Air Con so the rooms are like saunas and it's too noisy outside to leave the window open at night. There's a single bed duvet on the double bed, which is silly. No top sheet. Awful bed linen, cheap mattress & awful cushions. We were missing a set of towels on 2 out of 3 days. Toiletries were never replaced, neither were the coffee capsules or the free water bottles. There's nobody at reception at night. Breakfast is basic, but adequate. A badly run, uncomfortable hotel. Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, very helpful and polite.
Location: Easy bus connection to the train station. Hotel situated in an industrial area so not a lot to do at walking distance other than a shopping centre.
Very helpful and polite staff. Good food served in the restaurant. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by Alexey from Perth, Australia

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are ok, but there is no aircon and no fan. You can't open windows either because of angry mosquitos outside. Breakfast (great) and free wifi are available.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Salisbury

Good business hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay for business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel outside of town

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Stayed for business near Zurich. Good accesibility into town and surrounding region. Good breakast, quiet hotel. Good location.
4 out of 5
by l i nda from california

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Needed areasonable hotel near Zurich for a sjort stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stop off point

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stop off on the way to the falls. Very good breakfast. Not far from Zurich. Easy to get on highways for further travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Nice hotel, near airport and with easy parking.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Pleasant.
Cons: Earlier breakfast start on the weekends.
Easy to find with GPS and easy to park. I arrived late in the evening, however envelope with key was already prepared for me. The bar was still open and some guests/visitors were around. Due to a large group of tourists, the breakfast was started earlier than scheduled for a Saturday, which suited my plans also. There was a good but not wide choice of items. The room was clean and tidy. A pleasant reasonably priced hotel which suited my needs.
5 out of 5
by Guido from Brighton UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good Location with Shopping Center close by....and a couple of self serving restaurants such as Migros, Ikea and Coop.
5 out of 5
by Guido from Brighton

Great Value for Money

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
I like staying here. Big rooms, free WiFi, parking and breakfast. Great variety at breakfast. Walking distance to major shopping centre with restaurants. Good public transportation around the corner. Simply put. Great value for money.