Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresentation!! Not a hotel at all!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pulled in to the "hotel" which is a small cluster of shacks!! Out in the middle of nowhere. No cars around. Called to cancel and they refused to refund our money! Would NEVER recommend or ever consider staying there! Looked like a motel from a horror movie!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country style hotel quiet location.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet, good Wi-Fi.
Cons: Breakfast should be provided to be considered competitive.
Location: A visit to Amish country.
The Hotel was ok, had all the necessities, good Wi-Fi, quiet location and it is set in a lovely green belt location. We were a little disappointed that we were so far from Philadelphia although the driving to and from was easy enough. Price is a little high for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The bed was very comfortable the room was lovely. I loved it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass.

More like a motel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better quality bedding and towels, a quiet air conditioner, dining area with a continental breakfast.
Location: Location close to town and shopping.
It looks like a motel, the bedding was loud when you rolled over because of the plastic mattress pad. Breakfast was delivered to your room if you ordered it the day before, we didn't find this out until it was too late. The face clothes and towels were very rough, the air conditioner was very old, we will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoneham, MA

Rooms look as represented.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: Update air conditioning.
Location: Golf.
When you drive up this looks more like a motel then a hotel. They have done a nice job refurbing them, but the nice rainshower head was a trickle and water temperature was tempermental. The air conditioner was a window unit and had noisey cycling. The bed linens, furniture and other items were modern and esthetically very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

Excellent Stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Renovated rooms, cleanliness, comfort, rustic setting, courteous management.
Location: Spring City, PA, classic American town. Chaplin's live music and coffeehouse venue.
The Anuva is the classic "Americana" style motel, but with completely remodeled rooms. My room was very clean and comfortable. Had wall mounted flat screen tv. The Anuva is in a classic rustic setting, off of a two lane road, with forest surrounding it. Just a great setting, and only a few minutes from Spring City, PA, which is where the event I had come for was located. The manager was friendly, courteous, and helpful, and stays on site in a house/office located next to the line of rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehall, PA

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Remember... don't judge a book by it's cover. The location and outside of the hotel seem a little shady, but once we opened the front door, it was a total different feeling. The service was very polite also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very good excellent reception

Posted Jun 9, 2014
They were very nice people. The rooms were clean very homely. I loved it
1 out of 5
by corey from Canton mi

Not a hotel but a cheap motel

Posted May 28, 2014
Filthy bathroom with dirty towels and sheets bathroom door wouldn't close so no privacy. management treated us like crap when we complained. false advertising it's just a cheap motel a hooker wouldn't be caught dead in don't book with anuva
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Beautifully decorated and clean room. Very modern and contemporary. It did not look like a motel once you were in the room.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower and the temperature control in the room
The room itself was very nice and recently renovated, very modern and contemporary. Loved the look of it. I did not realize it was a motel when I drove up late at night. I couldn't figure out the temperature control so I thought the room was a little cool, which was ok since I like to sleep in a color room anyways. The shower had a very nice shower head, but I thought there could have been more water and more pressure from it. I would stay there again and definitely check in before 10PM to take advantage of the included breakfast.