Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thank you

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My husband and I checked into our room late in the evening and were very exhausted. Check out was quick and the front desk attendant was very nice. On our walk to the room the floor squeaked under our feet meaning the building was very old. This didn't mean much since the building itself seems to be maintained very well. When we finally got to our room there was a terrible Musty odor and the room was a bit muggy. I turned down the ac hoping to help the situation a bit. The ac never worked and displayed err on the thermostat. The carpet felt slightly damp from the humidity. Since we had gotten there so late and were so tired we just ignored it and let it be. Switching rooms was not in our best interest. Finally I get to the bathroom. I notice used, open. Bar soap on the counter. And another used, opened bar soap in the shower. Towels were put out making it seem as if house cleaning did their job, but they did not. I even found 2 dried up contact lenses by the tub in the floor. And last but not least the worst toilet ever. I used the bathroom as soon as we got into the room, then after me my husband used it as well. The toilet would not refill the tank in a timely manner. When my husband went to flush nothing happened. Look in the tank and everything seemed fine, nothing causing it to leak water or anything. It took almost 2 hours for the tank to refill to flush! Can you imagine listening to a tank run for 2 hour just so you can flush the toilet?!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampton va

Not sure

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel was nice but we had a huge problem with ants on the dresser. Issue was addressed but we still found ants when we returned that evening. There should have been some form of compensation considering the amount of money I spent at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by bwtn, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review.
5 out of 5
by frances

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Bed not as comfortable as homew
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for writing a review.
5 out of 5
by Kelli

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and giving us 5 stars. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet, clean, good water pressure, nice linens, Direct TV, nice bathroom with large vanity
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Only 15 mins from Franklin area.
Wonderful experience. Was frantic for a room for Franklin event and hoping for the best. This hotel must have been very recently renovated. Everything was fresh and new looking, very clean and extremely quiet. Convenient restaurant next door. Did not stay for breakfast, but dining area also very clean and pleasant looking. Extremely pleased and would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review so others will know how clean, quiet, and friendly we are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very nice hotel. Great pizza place within walking distance. Was perfect for our weekend trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, but Poor Customer Service

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I arrived at 4 am from a long flight. I asked if I could have a later checkout (noon) instead of the 11 AM time. The hotel clerk said no, because there were too many rooms who were already doing that. I pleaded and he wouldn't. This man never looked at me in the eye. The next morning at 11 am when I had to check out the new male clerk was unfriendly, didn't ask how my stay was, and had a very unkept appearance. He had long hair, tied back, an unkept beard, a hooded black sweatshirt, and also didn't look me in the eye. The accommodations were beautiful, but the pillows were all too high. Needed some smaller sleeping pillows also. Based on the customer service, this hotel will be on the bottom of my list in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for posting a review. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. We will be using your feedback. And addressing your concerns. We want to offer a positive experience for all our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel has been updated and is very clean.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The hotel has been updated and is very clean. I was very happy with my experience at the hotel and would recommend this when staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the kind words and that you would recommend us to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating. We hope to see you next time you are in Spring Hill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
We got in late. They were very accommodating and pleasant Room was very clean and comfy. Restroom very large Also quiet