Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never go back

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I wasnt notified in advance that the hotel was under renovation. I got a handicap room (didnt request it) and it smelled and the phone wasnt working. Had to walk back to the lobby after a llong day of work and tired. The lady at the counter was pleasant a gave me another room. The new room was fine. Except found a pair of socks under the desk lol. I guess they dont vacum the rooms after a guest leaves?? Not a good experience overall. Hopefully after renovation this hotel will offer a better experience to their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perry Fl

Clean room & helpful staff

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Room was great but the smell from the paper mill was really bad during the night. I feel bad for the people of Perry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
They are presently undergoing renovation, I hope they are also doing it inside as well as outside. The hallways are very dated as are the rooms, particularly the bathrooms. It's not the normal quality Hampton Inn experience I am used to. But from the looks of it they are undergoing renovation at least on the outside if not on the interior as well. There was some ventilation issues in the bathroom as well as some incredibly worn sheets on the bed. They were quick to resolve the sheet issue but it made for a very bad night of sleep. I usually LOVE Hampton Inns but maybe not so much this one, I would definitely take a hard look at another hotel in the area before I stayed at this one again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a place to lay your head

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Under construction...not sure if there will be interior renovations, that would be great needs an update. Friendly staff. Probably would not stay there again nor would l give this hotel as a recommendation.
4 out of 5
by Marie

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was loaded with leaves
1 out of 5
by Bill

Find another hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Won't stay here again. Bedsheets were. It changed, noisy, walks are paper thin, rooms are not maintained well, front desk was empty when I arrived and empty when I left. Not the Hampton quality I'm used to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very clean and comfortable room. Staff pleasant. Did not try breakfast because we went out with family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Clean, older hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Check mechanics to confirm that all are working.
Location: Family visit
Room was clean and comfortable. However, the ceiling fan in the bathroom was broken and so the bathroom got very fogged up when taking a shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marian

Good mini vacation

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for weekie wachee springs