Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not so clean.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pool was dirty and the fountain was not working which is fine but it was nasty. The rooms were clean but the floors were horrible. Neighbors were fighting late at night woke my daughter up but the person at the front desk did take care if it. Overall my experience at this motel 6 was not that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The wood laminate floors were a great addition to the cleanliness feel.
Cons: The bathroom shower was a little dated and was the only indication of an older unit.
Location: Weeki Wachee
This price point doesn't often get you a comfortable stay. I was very impressed and did not feel skeeved whatsoever by the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville fl

Ok. Mold on shower and bugs on floor

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was ok a bug ran across the floor I found a bug in my shoe the bathroom is moldy under the bed there is a toothpick and not just a little brown ones the big white ones that you get there is also one in the shower to be honest I really want to ask for my money back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Stayed here many times it always a pleasure staff is very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce

Right across the street Weeki Wachee Spring :)

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This hotel is literally right across the street from Weeki Wachee Spring. It was perfect. My family and I just walked right across the street.The staff was very helpful & the hotel was clean! Perfect for working with a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce

Comfortable & Clean

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I loved the fact it was affordable & the staff were nice enough to book both of the rooms next to each other, so I was able to go right next door without going outside. I had my family in one room & my friends next door for our race that following morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super nasty hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I do not recommend it to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bug infested

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The room had black mold on the shower ceiling. Bugs kept crawling through the very large gap in the door. Staff told me to put a towel in front of the door. Disgusting we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great location for our stay, since we were of course visiting the springs. We stayed two nights. Reserved two rooms. Our room as you walk down the side walk you had to walk through the water from the AC draining...which of course we tracked into the room. The second room that we reserved was nice. No real issues there. Would have been nice to have had at least a refrigerator in each room. The night we arrived, the guy working the front desk didn't have the greatest customer service skills. He was more concerned about other things than getting us checked in. House keeping did not come to our room, we had to continually ask for towels and had to call the front desk to have trash removed. They really need to get their act together on housekeeping. The pool...the first day we were there the pool was cloudy. When they were closing the pool for the night I asked who maintains the pool and do they add chemicals daily? Of course he replied that it's maintained every day and chemicals are added daily. (We have a pool...you could not smell any chlorine or chemicals...in a public pool you should be able to at least have a faint smell). The hotel looks like they're working on it and we have them a chance. Not real positive we'd choose to stay there again though....if you're looking for cheap this is your place but don't expect much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: refrigerators or microwave in rooms, have more than one place for ice and drinks
Location: fine
I think the rooms need refrigerators and microwaves in rooms, no breakfast offered or newspaper. Pool was nice