Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice decor, location.
Cons: I think a wastebasket near the coffeemaker would be an improvement. Also the shower curtain situation may need some attention.
Location: Boardwalk, Beach, Theatre
I stayed at the at the Inn for 3 nights at the peak of late summer vacation. The location was excellent ! Main street Manasquan has just about every type of restaurant and there were great boutiques and shops. The free parking was key as this town gets pretty busy on the weekends. Opt for the 3rd floor as it was really quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel, walk to anything

Posted Aug 27, 2015
I was visiting family and stayed at inn on Main. Clean, beautiful, and comfortable. I would highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Risks Do Not Outweigh The Benefits

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This is a 1 star hotel at best; there are zero amenities offered and it is truly not staffed. They were pushy about getting my credit card info via email a day before check-in. Hotel staff was rude and could only be contacted by phone. Restaurant staff were also rude. No phone in room. Noise issues from restaurant and adjacent police station late at night. Room was comfortable but had ants. Tacky gratuity envelopes in bathroom. Parking was a nightmare and none was available while restaurant was open. Was informed to park in tow away zones. In room dining is discouraged in all circumstances per info card but there is little within walking distance for breakfast and restaurabt is not open. Struggled to find things to eat nearby which is disappointing being 6 months pregnant. Hotel reserves right to charge fees ranging from $150-paying for all other occupied rooms (which would total thousands) per policy. Make sure you read hotels website thoroughly before booking. Ended up leaving early and booking a room elsewhere due to issues and was denied a refund. Staff made a comment that "we were a problem" when we called about parking issues and issues with restaurant but were happy to keep full amount of booking fee. Waiting to see if any fines or fees are assessed unreasonably after check out. Overall very disappointed and concerned I will be charged after the fact due to outrageous fine policies. This hotel is creepy due to the lack of staff and was completely misrepresented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Val, Hotel Management
We are puzzled by this scathing review which is unlike the overwhelmingly positive reviews on the Inn. Credit card information is not passed on to us by 3rd parties, and it is required before arrival to activate room pin codes. Our Inn is the busiest hotel around and perhaps the snowy weather kept customers away. Creepy it is not. We wish reviewer best of luck in finding another place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chad from bethany

nice location

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was great, just a little small. Needs a place to sit Inside. Otherwise it was great. Bed was super comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by robin from New Jersey

Nice hotel and a little unusual

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
I only stayed for one night and the room was quaint and nicely appointed. But there is no check-in desk. I got there late at night - probably around midnight - and I had to unlock the front door using a code I was provided by e-mail a few days earlier. So make sure you read the paperwork they send you ahead of time so you get the code that you need to get in! It was a little discomforting walking up to and into a strange place by myself in the middle of the night with no one else around, but it was a safe area. Also, several days before I requested a late check-out and he told me the hotel was full but he did manage to give me an extra hour, which helped out a lot. The hotel is right in the center of town so you can walk to things. And the first floor is a restaurant that I understand is quite nice, though pricey. Overall, the experience was unlike any hotel I've ever stayed at, but it was clean and comfortable and pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frances from Caldwell

A lovely gatwaway

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was lovely, clean, well appointed. We enjoyed the little balcony. The mattress however needs to be flipped or replaced b/c it has a sag down the center that we kept rolling into. It was unusual to not have any reception, or "human" at a desk, to interact with. However Val ( on the phone) was very helpful. I like the area....parking can be a challenge tho'. We would return!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Never again- very creepy...

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotels is very strange, at best. First strange phone call I got in the afternoon asking for my credit card over the phone in order to be able to get a code to access my room. When I got there, it was a major inconvenience even to access the entrance as the path from parking lot is not plowed. I had to drag my suitcase over the small mountains of snow. And then the hotel- it is a gost town! Very creepy feeling. Doors to the rooms and balcony are very difficult to operate- you never know whether the doors are locked. There is a tip envelope in the bathroom for the service that does not exist- very tacky! And first thing you see on the bathroom floor is the pest control trap, makes you wonder what little guys are running around...room furniture is very low, there wasn't a desk where I could set up a laptop. Bathroom fixtures are worn out and towels are stored in a crate. The restaurant below was vacant. Maybe the place is more lively in the summer, during my stay I did not feel comfortable at all, could not wait for the morning to get out. Would not recommend it for women traveling solo or seniors. Perhaps couples will not care too much of the non-existent service or amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from NJ

Great, romantic secret at the NJ shore............

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for a romantic week for myself and my girlfriend who was visiting from Ohio. The room was immaculate and totally comfortable, the fireplace was warm and made the room really romantic. Great restaurant downstairs, another right next door with a great breakfast and lunch menu. The only downside was no table or microwave in the room. Small details, would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOSEPH from Brookhaven, L.I. N.Y.

Stay in Manasquan N.J.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely room! Clean quiet! Poor quality pillows!