Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Damien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected getaway

Posted May 1, 2015
We needed a last minute overnight stay for a wedding - and stumbled upon the inn. It was beautiful! And our hosts made us feel so welcome and tended to ... It felt like our honeymoon again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Jersey Shore

A wonderful getaway.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night following our wedding. Couldn't have asked for a more wonderful, peaceful experience. And, breakfast was delicious. The owners were lovely. Even though we live in town, we'll definitely be looking for excuses to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B in Belmar

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The B&B serves a wonderfull full, hot breakfast, has afternoon tea and coffee goodies, and home made snacks are usually available. Special place.
Location: Nice walk to beach and Belmar's Main Street
We had a great time. The B&B is centrally located between Main Street and the Boardwalk. We were very well treated during every aspect of our 4 day stay.
5 out of 5
by Stella Pulo from Manhattan

Can't get better in the area, or probably anywhere

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Mike and Marie are welcoming and helpful. The place is so clean and everything you need is there in your room. There are snacks and coffee/tea anytime you want them. Just wonderful! Couldn't wish for better, here or anywhere! And, couldn't be more central to center of town and the ocean, too. Thank you for the opportunity to write this. Stella
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent cozy place to stay!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
This place is top notch, great experience even though my stay was short but I am going back in two weeks and can't wait!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Very comfortable and quiet, great place to relax!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The Staff, the cleanliness and the comfort!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: There is the beach, some stores and Klein's restaurant was also great, if you like seafood then you should try Kleins. Or just relax on the Porch.
My husband and I went to the Tandem for our Anniversary weekend. The atmosphere was amazing!! Everything about the Tandem was awesome! Mike and Ann Marie were amazing, kind and very helpful and the goodies were absolutely delicious! The bikes were complimentary, and so were the beach chairs and even a wagon to log everything with you to the beach and that too was a plus. The beach close to the hotel , so you can definitely walk there. We rode our bikes. After we checked out they gave us a handcrafted tandem bike for our Anniversary, which was really sweet!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from North Arlington, NJ

I absolutely loved this place

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I went for an overnight getaway and this place was fantastic. We already love the Belmar/Spring Lake/Sea Girl area, and this place is now one of my favorites. I rode a bicycle for the first time in a while and I had a blast doing so. The owners are friendly, nice and accommodating. The snacks and breakfast were fantastic and you can have tea or coffee at any time (juice and other things as well, provided they have it in the fridge). Unlike other B&B's in the area, you don't have to leave money for a drink, which is wonderful. The room was clean and adorable. I can't say enough good things. We are a couple in our early/mid 30's and it's great for our age, or for anyone really. We especially liked the use of the bikes, at no extra charge. Go here - you won't regret it. We plan to go back extremely soon, maybe a week or so.
5 out of 5
by MJS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels