Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

close to beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
room was very small & bathroom was tiny very noisy at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Awesome!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very accommodating. Trouble with door lock on bathroom and they immediately upgraded us to even better room. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the room lacked any character

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Room was lack luster for the price but it did have a bath which was a plus. The bathroom was basically a closet. Staff was nice and they had stuff you could use at the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The staff is very pleasant and the lobby and exterior grounds including the restaurant have been redone. The room we were in this year was tiny. It was much smaller than our room last year and there was literally no room for a dresser in the room.
3 out of 5
by Marion

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed we did not have breakfast included ... As mentioned on hotel.com. Plus, the bathroom was not inside our room ... So had to share it with strangers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very helpful. Beautiful location. Beautiful facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't warned

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The room itself was cozy and clean.
Cons: Better communication, honesty about the hotel conditions.
I was given no warning that the hotel would be under a major renovation. All of the public spaces were closed and being painted or renovated in some manor. The hotel smelled of paint. The hotel itself was freezing cold, but our room had an individually controlled heater so we could make it cozy. The hotel is advertised as providing a continental breakfast. Not only did we not receive that breakfast, no mention was made of this change when we checked in. On checkout, no one was even there to inquire about continental breakfast. I understand that hotels need to renovate and that in the end it is to the benefit of patrons, but some type of warning should have been given.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring Lake hotel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful area and very good service, friendly staff. Rooms are small but clean. The hotel needs some TLC to better fit in the landscape
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advertised incorrectly

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The location is wonderful and the desk staff lady was accommodating. She apologize for all of the things that were NOT divulged to us before making
Cons: They should NOT have rented a room during the all day massive powerwashing and should divulge that their website is incorrect and no restaurant exists
Location: Beach and boardwalk
The beach front location and Inn are lovely but there were an number of things not divulged in the advertisement of this facility or even when they called me from the Inn to confirm. The lauded restaurant no longer exists, so there is no facility to have dinner or even breakfast. There was a major power-washing project going on the entire day, so no one could relax in the room or sit on the porch. There were paint chips strewn around the poverty when they finished and it place should have been closed this week for renovations. My friend and I were the ONLY person staying there! We went next dorr to relax by the bar and to eat dinner....that's where we should have stayed! I should be given a free night to return since I paid over $135.00 for the night to actually hang next door!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe Better in the Summer

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We went to the Spring Lake Christmas tour on Dec 3.. The self walking/ driving tour was lovely. The hotel was very convenient. Be aware they have a seasonal liquor license so meals are BYOP. In the summer it's not an issue. Also, the hotel locked up before 9PM.. There is a key code but they never mentioned it to us. We went back a bit after nine and couldn't get in. Luckily some one came along. But who knows what we would have done. Turning on the TV is a real challenge. T o many buttons and controls.. Very confusing in an unnecessary way.