Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family weekend

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room only had full sized beds. How are 4 people supposed to sleep there. Most toms that claim to sleep 4 have queen beds. Rooms were small and cramped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand rapids mi

bed bugs!!

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had to leave in the middle of the night bc we found bed bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our team works very hard to ensure our property is a great hotel guests love. I assure you management was informed immediately once you brought your concerns to our attention. We have investigated and necessary action has been taken to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. Warm Regards, Alli Ryder Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not if you are on a business trip

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel nice, Restaurant and Bar food very good. Problem was the desk in the room. Desk had a glass top so an optical mouse would not work. The was not any electrical outlets within reach of the desk. Had to go to t desk and they found me an extension cord. Thank you Front desk staff. What hotel buys desk laps without electrical outlets? Do they expect people to use a desk without a computer?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night as we were attending a wedding. Disappointed that there was no continental breakfast, but we knew about it. Headed to a local restaurant for breakfast and better coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spring lake holiday inn

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is fresh, clean, modern and offers an array of amenities within the hotel and around the property. sorry it was too late in the season to enjoy them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight business stay...

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Grand Haven is close with many shops, restaurants and the infamous boardwalk aling the water.
Nice hotel close to Grand Haven. Hotel has a restaurant/bar which is convenient in not having to go back out for dinner or a cocktail. Good food and a nice atmosphere.