Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Business meetings close by

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Close to my customers and convenient to local restaurants and tourist attractions.
Location: I had business meetings close by the location has a marina and many summer activities with Lake MIchigan only a few minutes away.
Stayed here a few years ago. Complete remodel has been done since my last stay here. This location is near to my customer's offices, and is also on the water and close to the shores of Lake Michigan. It was snowing and cold during my visit, but would love to visit here in the summer time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Grand Haven business trip

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The bed and linens were very comfortable.
Cons: If you have a "do not disturb" hang tag on the door and it's before 10 am, the housekeeper should not be vacuuming the room directly across.
Location: Loved the Two Tonys Italian restaurant down the road. Had business in Grand Haven the next day and this location was perfect and priced right.
Very comfortable and clean room. Nice bathroom with a great shower. Front desk staff courteous and helpful. My only complaint is that smoking party guests tend to hang out near the front door main entrance. I have a pet peeve about walking through a smoker's haze.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family weekend

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room only had full sized beds. How are 4 people supposed to sleep there. Most toms that claim to sleep 4 have queen beds. Rooms were small and cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight business stay...

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Grand Haven is close with many shops, restaurants and the infamous boardwalk aling the water.
Nice hotel close to Grand Haven. Hotel has a restaurant/bar which is convenient in not having to go back out for dinner or a cocktail. Good food and a nice atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very nice hotel. Centrally located for all we wanted to see and do. It is kind of difficult to get out of the parking lot because of the traffic. That's the only drawback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from East side of Michigan

Nice hotel with marina view.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Our room had a nice view of the hotel grounds and marina. Our room was clean!!
Cons: The ventilation system in the bathroom ran constantly. I just kept the door closed at night so we didn't hear it while we were sleeping.
Location: This location has many options from going to the beach, walking the small downtown area or going into the larger part of the town for mall shopping!
Very nice hotel. Clean rooms & polite staff. Short drive to downtown and beach area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint area

Convenient

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The bathroom was not what was pictured on the site. Jack's bar was terrible service. The restaurant smelled musty. Fridge in the room, but no microwave. Hotel does not have suites. We could hear the guests at the tiki bar in our room with the slider shut, air on and TV going. Outlet in our bathroom was loose. It is close to everything, view was nice, bed and pillows were comfortable. Housekeeping came by twice to check on us when we weren't available the first time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Nice spot, but noisy

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This Holiday Inn is a good location to explore Grand Haven and the surrounding beaches. It's an interesting spot on a penninsula surrounded by a marina, with a boardwalk for strolling. You can't really walk anywhere from it due to a very busy 4 lane road out front. Lots of things were good about the hotel, but the mechanicals were very noisy. I could hear the elevator most of the night, and eventually had to turn off the a/c since it was very loud each time it cycled on. Not a restful night if those types of things bother you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Clean pool and pool decks. Great view of the boats. Loved the tiki bar by the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from det. mi.

Nice clean convenient good price.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Nice clean convenient good price Would stay here again