Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitty Hawk, NC

Good location. Our view was the parking lot.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: Notify guest in advance that restaurant and bar would be closed due to company party.sundays
Location: Sundays in Spring Lake there is nothing to do and most good restaurants are closed.
Restaurant and bar were closed our first night due to a company party. Weather was very bad and having to leave hotel for food wasn't fun. Lots of snow. Our view was the parking lot. All rooms vita view went to employees attending there company party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Business meetings close by

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Close to my customers and convenient to local restaurants and tourist attractions.
Location: I had business meetings close by the location has a marina and many summer activities with Lake MIchigan only a few minutes away.
Stayed here a few years ago. Complete remodel has been done since my last stay here. This location is near to my customer's offices, and is also on the water and close to the shores of Lake Michigan. It was snowing and cold during my visit, but would love to visit here in the summer time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Grand Haven business trip

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The bed and linens were very comfortable.
Cons: If you have a "do not disturb" hang tag on the door and it's before 10 am, the housekeeper should not be vacuuming the room directly across.
Location: Loved the Two Tonys Italian restaurant down the road. Had business in Grand Haven the next day and this location was perfect and priced right.
Very comfortable and clean room. Nice bathroom with a great shower. Front desk staff courteous and helpful. My only complaint is that smoking party guests tend to hang out near the front door main entrance. I have a pet peeve about walking through a smoker's haze.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family weekend

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room only had full sized beds. How are 4 people supposed to sleep there. Most toms that claim to sleep 4 have queen beds. Rooms were small and cramped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night as we were attending a wedding. Disappointed that there was no continental breakfast, but we knew about it. Headed to a local restaurant for breakfast and better coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spring lake holiday inn

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is fresh, clean, modern and offers an array of amenities within the hotel and around the property. sorry it was too late in the season to enjoy them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight business stay...

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Grand Haven is close with many shops, restaurants and the infamous boardwalk aling the water.
Nice hotel close to Grand Haven. Hotel has a restaurant/bar which is convenient in not having to go back out for dinner or a cocktail. Good food and a nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location , easy access to other areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very nice hotel. Centrally located for all we wanted to see and do. It is kind of difficult to get out of the parking lot because of the traffic. That's the only drawback.