Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight business stay...

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Grand Haven is close with many shops, restaurants and the infamous boardwalk aling the water.
Nice hotel close to Grand Haven. Hotel has a restaurant/bar which is convenient in not having to go back out for dinner or a cocktail. Good food and a nice atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very nice hotel. Centrally located for all we wanted to see and do. It is kind of difficult to get out of the parking lot because of the traffic. That's the only drawback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East side of Michigan

Nice hotel with marina view.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Our room had a nice view of the hotel grounds and marina. Our room was clean!!
Cons: The ventilation system in the bathroom ran constantly. I just kept the door closed at night so we didn't hear it while we were sleeping.
Location: This location has many options from going to the beach, walking the small downtown area or going into the larger part of the town for mall shopping!
Very nice hotel. Clean rooms & polite staff. Short drive to downtown and beach area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint area

Convenient

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The bathroom was not what was pictured on the site. Jack's bar was terrible service. The restaurant smelled musty. Fridge in the room, but no microwave. Hotel does not have suites. We could hear the guests at the tiki bar in our room with the slider shut, air on and TV going. Outlet in our bathroom was loose. It is close to everything, view was nice, bed and pillows were comfortable. Housekeeping came by twice to check on us when we weren't available the first time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Nice spot, but noisy

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This Holiday Inn is a good location to explore Grand Haven and the surrounding beaches. It's an interesting spot on a penninsula surrounded by a marina, with a boardwalk for strolling. You can't really walk anywhere from it due to a very busy 4 lane road out front. Lots of things were good about the hotel, but the mechanicals were very noisy. I could hear the elevator most of the night, and eventually had to turn off the a/c since it was very loud each time it cycled on. Not a restful night if those types of things bother you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Clean pool and pool decks. Great view of the boats. Loved the tiki bar by the pool!
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Loveland, OH

Key Largo

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, highly recommend, family friendly, loved the tiki bar and live music Thurs thru Sunday, very cool touch, Key Largo style accommodations.