Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, MI

Nice view if you can get it!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Our room was clean and comfortable. However the bathroom door didn’t lock and wouldn’t stay closed. The double beds were very firm and we would have preferred queens. There is room for them. This was our 3 visit here and we were finally able to get a river view. It was a very nice view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean, convenient location adjacent to city the marina on the Grand River along with an in house restaurant with good food and a view. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Jim

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
This was a horrible stay. Only one of the elevators worked and we were on the third floor. The sink didn't drain, the shower didn't drain and toilet wouldn't flush without doing it 2-3 times. The door separating the room next to us would make a loud noise anytime there was a door shut outside of Our room. We down to the outside pool and my wife and I got a Long Island ice tea for the tune of $17 and we both dumped them out because they were strong we couldn't drink them. This was a horrible stat and not worth half of the $220 it cost us to stay the one night. If Holiday Inn wanted to do the right thing and retain a longtime customer it would at least refund half of our money.
4 out of 5
by sandy d

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by rodger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary trip

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, restaurant is great. Only comment is ice bucket should in more prominent spot.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn was close to everything we wanted the beach at the State Park and shopping and restaurants in Grand Haven Only a couple hours from home we'll definitely be back
5 out of 5
by Perry Family from Mobile, Alabama

Clean, nice hotel!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I drove from Alabama to visit family in the area. The hotel was very comfortable and clean! It is located in a convenient and fun place. We enjoyed the pool, restaurant and LOVED walking along the marina to see the boats. The staff was very friendly and helpful also!