Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in the room

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Dirty bathroom, asked for nonsmoking room got a smoking room, disappointing experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Dev, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for taking the time out to write this review we are very sorry the room was not up to your and our expectation and standard sometime the reservation come in as a smoking room due to human error and if we have a non smoking available we would gladly accommodate our guests request but sometimes we do not have the room you have requested again very sorry for the sub standard experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby, but clean.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our stay was only 2 nights during which we were in the hotel to sleep only. The front desk staff was pleasant and accommodating even when we arrived nearly an hour prior to the check in time. However the overall appearance is run down and the hallway reeked of smoke. Our room was small but very clean and indeed smoke free. The furniture was quite scuffed. Overall I would give this facility a 2.5 of 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Dev, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay with us we are sorry your stay was not perfect we are working on the issues you mentioned and improve on them Dev
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, MS

Nice hotel but...

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel advertises Wifi but it doesn't work. They actually expect you to make the service call. No attempt to solve problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to write this review we are sorry for the wifi not working as your exception the tech support company we have hired for those issues wants the guest to call them directly so they can help them out personnel y very sorry for the inconvenience thank you dev
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
A good value for the price. Clean and basic. If all you need is a clean place to stay, this is it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Dev, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to write this review we appreciate the review and you staying with us Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Good enough for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel is old and out dated. Smells of cigarette in the hallways. The room and bed itself were comfortable enough but there were several cigarette burns on the furniture that makes me wonder how long it's been a nonsmoking room or if the furniture and comforter were that old
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Dev, Hotel Management
Dear Sir thank you for taking the time to write this review we will try and do our best to address the issues at hand thanking you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleig

Wow.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Not very clean. Borderline hole in the wall meets crack morel feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Dev, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to write this review we are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations we will try our best to improve our hotel and bring it up to the mark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Everyone was fine. The lady at the desk was especially helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Dev, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for this kind review we really thank you for your time
5 out of 5
by Jasmine

nice

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Sim, Hotel Management
Dear guest tank you for taking the time to write this review we really thank you for that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Sim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for the 5 stars the staff her at super 8 thanks you
4 out of 5
by Ricky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels