Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall disappointing.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Wish there had been a list w/map of local restaurants.
Furnishings were very worn and old. Carpet was stained, worn, perhaps shampooed too often to save. Tub bottom edge rusted through. Odd smell - old smoke? TV was to have an electronic guide for channels - it didn't. Found it frustrating that rates were almost half three days after payment went through. So much for competing sites online. One problem that isn't the hotel's issue... tap water smelled like dead fish. Undrinkable. (Drought may have left the community struggling.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cookstown, United States of America

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast had healthy options, and the desk staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Run down qualityinn located at the very back of a Shopping center, and surround by a construction site. Dirty and felt removed and unsafe. you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shaker Heights, OH

Affordable hotel in a decent neighborhood

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel was CLEAN which was a big plus and up to date in furnishings and decor. Hotel is privately owned. Overall hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. Continental breakfast was good and good selection of food. One of my main concerns was the neighborhood it was going to be in as this was our first time to the area. I was relieved once we got there. Hotel right off the highway and at the end of relatively new shopping center with name brand stores and located behind a Target and near other shopping malls with good selection of places to eat ranging from Starbucks 2 miles away to Chipotle, Texas de Brazil to McDonalds, Taco Bell and KFC. Also hotel is just 3-4 miles from The Pallisades Mall which is huge with 4 levels and tons of places to eat and shop. We would stay there again when we go back to Spring Valley, New York.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Roach on sink counter

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I would never stay here again. This place needs to be renovated. It's a non smoking facility but the hallway wreaked of cigar smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
quiet and near to Target and shopping place. Free parking lot is enough for customers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cost doesn't equal service.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Waited 15 minutes to check in no one at front desk. Entire hotel has a bad odor. Bed was comfortable but is this hotel should only cost about $60 per night overpriced Hill services offered. Consider spending $10 more and go to a better establishment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 hours

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Waited over 2 hours for the overhead light in the bathroom to be replace they finally came and pulled a lamp into the bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy on easy off

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing to like or dislike
Location: On the parkinglot of a target... But good eats and shopping closeby.
This is pretty much a standard highway hotel. There is nothing wrong with the hotel, but it doesn't stand out. We got a room on the first floor. It wasn't exactly great, but good enough. My daughter's room was not OK and they moved her to another room. So, it was easy to get there, everything was OK, service was OK, but also very forgettable. Good for a night on the trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Just what you need and not what you don't.......

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, furnishings were up to date and attractive, well run, friendly staff
Location: Easy highway access, lots of local restaurants, etc.
Exceptionally clean, maintained, and well run - not attributes one normally associates with a bargain level hotel. This is a true bargain.