Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Reasonable and Convenient

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: close by , small ,cheap and breakfast
Cons: bathtub
Location: great area and everything near by
Staff were very nice but tub and furniture need to be upgraded.I HAD NO TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Tucked in at the edge of a shopping plaza, this hotel is in a really good location. There is also another plaza just down the road with a wonderful pizza place called Patsy’s as well as other restaurants. The hotel was clean and quiet — a terrific value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Close to family

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We came for a special family celebration in the same town. It was convenient. A simple, comfortable wth a very helpful staff. A bit too close to a main road, so you hear constant noise ( no double pane windows). Over all, it met what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

typical quality inn - good for the price you pay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: see comments
Location: Hudson river and local parks great
Did not get wake up calls any days; carpet's and bathroom needs some updating. Breakfast good, staff great and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very nice, in a convenient location.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very pleasant. Particularly friendly and caring breakfast staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Basically nice, but needs work

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The room was clean, but had those awful carpet stains and stains around the bathtub drain. The staff, Karen in particular, were friendly and helpful, especially since there were 2 buses of tourists who overwhelmed the breakfast, eating more than I have ever seen anyone eat! At first there was only one worker in the kitchen and the tourists were taking everything off the counter as soon as it was provided, but a second staff member helped the situation after an hour. Fortunately we were not in a hurry to eat breakfast, but the hotel should have planned more staffing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Valley, NY

Old hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hotel is in need of renovation. Needs new carpets, thicker towels, etc. Lobby needs to be spruced up. Staff was very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very overpriced Extremely noisy, kids running in hallways, shrieking at 10:30 p.m., called front desk (which was easily within audible distance), and was told there was a birthday party just ending (yea, right) Breakfast room was disheveled, tables not cleared, spotty food choices Will not be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx,NY

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean, good location and price. Definitely recommend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Hotel, Perfect location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I love that the hotel is right behind a target. Not only is there a target but a shopping strip center. There is a nice little pizza restaurant, Michael's, liquor store, nail shop and more. I enjoyed my stay at Quality in and I will be coming back again!