Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Das Essen
Das Hotel ist sehr gut geführt. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und alles war perfekt. Sehr hervorzuheben war das gute Essen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruchsal

Farm mitten im Nirgendwo. Toller Platz der Ruhe

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Service und die Küche, die Küche ist der Hammer
Cons: Zimmerausstattung, Klima
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich 30 KM außerhalb von Springbok und es gibt nichts weit und breit.
Wir waren auf der Durchreise und haben uns daher für dieses Hotel entschieden. Der Service ist super und die Küche auf Sterne Niveau! Die Anlage ist gepflegt und in einem englischen Stil aufgemacht. Zimmer sind einfacher aber total sauber und bequem
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from London

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful mountain retreat.
5 out of 5
by SP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeff from London

Nice place - in the middle of nowhere

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff - far better than the usual standard of staff in this part of the world
Location: As above - 27 Km from a place you would not want to go. There is nothing to do except walk in the hills
In an area like the Northern Cape, decent accommodation is almost non existent. Naries is superb, but you either need to go with a very good friend or be prepared to do nothing other than walk or lie by the pool - it is 27 Km from Springbok - and there is NOTHING in Springbok
5 out of 5
by Frank

Lohnenswerter Stop auf dem Weg nach Kapstadt

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels
Sehr angetan von der liebevoll eingerichteten Hotel und Zimmern. Kurze Wanderwege sind angeboten. Die Küche hat uns sehr gemundet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taunus, Deutschland

Ziemlich zufrieden

Posted Mar 29, 2012 on Hotels
Das Naries liegt in ziemlicher Wildnis, aber das hat auch seinen Reiz. Für ein 5 Sterne Resort sollten die Zimmer aber einen kleinen Kühlschrank haben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aptos, CA

Retreat is the Operative Word

Posted Oct 13, 2010
Retreat is the operative word, excellent, relaxing, comfortable stay. Wonderful, creative room with a great view, excellent meals and service. Our room, one of the 'mountain huts' , a huge thatched dome incorporating native granite boulders into the walls with a separate bath. The attached bath included both a decadent sunken tub (and suds my wife enjoyed) and a shower with a view. A great place to just relax and enjoy the view, the gardens and the food. We drove to the sundowner overlook and a view all the way to the coast miles away. Also a great place to hike. Wish we had had more time. Definitely worth a muti-day stay. We experienced a flat tire overnight and the desk was extremely helpful in contacting the rental car agency and arranging service. The gift shop items are very nice with excellent pricing. Just a great place!