Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Staff was welcoming and friendly. The asethetics were terrible and I left my shoes there and they couldnt find them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alma

Handy for an overnight

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Pleasant and helpful office staff
Cons: The first room we had not been smoked in, but somebody must have smoked right outside--a lot. The cleaners should have detected the odor.
Location: Within a block of the mall, so easy shopping.
We just needed one night and were leaving in the morning. The staff members were nice and even called my cell phone to tell me they found a bottle of my wife's medication before we had made it out of town. This isn't a trip we make with any regularity, but will probably stay here if we do. The first impression could be better, because it's painted a dingy tan color that makes it not as appealing as the interior of the rooms. My wife was worried, but accepted it after we got in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Lora Van Kooten, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a chance. I'm sorry the curb appeal left much to be desired, but I'm glad your stay was pleasant. We look forward to seeing again the next time you travel to the area.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Tiffiany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jennie

Will stay again

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet setting. Nice rooms and comfortable beds. The price was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
wont go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jami

Unique

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Its a unique place. We liked it. Could use some updating. But then the price would have to up! Was clean!! Probably my only issue is handicap parking and parking in general is bad! Good location. Bar and grill, McDonalds, Mall and lots more across the street.
3 out of 5
by David

Needs work

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The check in went well. The room needs some repairs. The toilet is loose from the base. The carpet and the couch appear to have been chewed on by a dog. The food left in the refrigerator by the previous guest was an unpleasant surprise. Several lights inside the room were burnt out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible mess and maintence man could care less

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Water gushed out of the light fixture early in the morning soaking the bathroom along with most of my belongings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Tiffiany, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am sorry to see that you had an issue. I want you to let you know that we have made adjustments to your bill for the inconvenience of the water. However, I also want to let you know that in fact our maintenance man does take pride in all that he does and cares a lot. The room has since been put out of order until the completely resolved, to avoid future problems. I hope that when you are in the area you will stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by Randy

Find another place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
they need to replace or at least have the carpets cleaned. replace light bulbs. gym area was horrible. location is the only thing the hotel has going for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Tiffiany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I regret that you were disappointed with our accommodations. I will address these issues with the appropriate department and do my best to resolve. We hope you will give us another chance when you return to Springfield. Lora V, GM