Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay here again

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The Hen House restaurant is with in a half mile of the hotel. Very affordable and really good fried chicken.
The Baymount is a wonderful hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. The refrigerator was awesome as it nearly froze my bottled water. When you are in the pool / jacuzzi area, you do hear the vehicles on I-55 whizzing by. Had no problems or issues to report.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gruppenreise auf der Route 66

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Das Personal war sehrkompetent, konnte mit den Anforderungen einer größeren Gruppe umgehen und hat sich sehr bemüht, ein großes Lob an die Rezeption!
Cons: Abgewohnte Zimmer
Das Hotel war okay, etwas abgewohnt aber sauber. Die Lage ist gut, wenn man motorisiert ist, die Stadt ist nur per Auto zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and amenities for the price.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Price and breakfast.
Cons: No suggestions.
Arrived late evening. Left early morning but spent a comfortable night. I enjoyed the breakfast -- both hot and cold food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Room was quiet. Pillows could use replacement - not too fresh smelling. It's a good place to get a shower and sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Repeat guest

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: location, friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast
Cons: there are no electrical outlets for charging devices such as cell phones, iPads, etc.
Location: near UIS and Lincoln Land CC; not far from downtown Springfield
I always stay at the Baymont when in Springfield and have never been disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to our relatives that we visited

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Handy and easy to find
Cons: No complaints
Location: N/A
Was just an overnight hurry up stop and it met our needs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

very friendly employee at desk all shifts

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: maintance elevator fan not working as well as coffee pot.. hot and oder from elevator
Location: good food close by...close to interstate
bed comfortable...all good except coffee pot broken...exchanged it with another one that was without pot...so gave up. very good breakfast. may have to park long way from door but have luggage carts and covered loading and unloading zone at lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of hotel was great.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It was nice
Cons: Staff should have a back up plan when things go wrong
Location: Historic sites, zoo.
Everything ok until they lost power. When power came on everything was ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and very comfortable beds

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the beds were very comfortable. A MUST!!!!!!! The showers had good pressure and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b


Posted Sep 12, 2016
The breakfast attendant was extremely grumpy and rude to EVERYONE every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Mihir Tals, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback. I thoroughly apologize if you felt that breakfast staff were unfriendly. I will personally discuss this feedback with my crew members for their improvement. We promise to exceed your expectations on your next stay with us. Thank you and best wishes.