Ratings based on 1,812 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, Texas

Comfortable, pleasant 2-night stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to the things we wanted to see, mostly Abraham Lincoln related. Hotel provided map of area, identifying places of interest. Very helpful.
Very nice hotel in semi-secluded location, easy to get to. Very friendly staff, good food, clean rooms and fully functioning amenities. Everything we needed and expected. Breakfast better than most, with eggs, biscuits, sausage, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We found blood on the sheets of the sofa bed. The night staff was not very helpful and never apologized for the state of the sheets. The room was not in great physical shape, nor was the inn itself. There was a paint tray, unattended, in the stairwell full of paint. We were to stay there 3 nights and checked out after one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Mihir Tals, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback.We thoroughly apologize if you found any kind of stains on a sheet. Please know, this is not our common practice at all. You may be assured by over 5000 online reviews where we have scored over 4.2 rating. I will personally discuss this feedback with our crew members and further educate them. Please know, Guest satisfaction is our sole motive. We always take corrective steps based on any criticised feedback. Please do not hesitate to stay with us next time. We promise to exceed your expectations. Thank you and best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We always choose hotels that have free breakfast, a fitness center and a refrigerator in every room! Loved that I could use Snap Fitness!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muncie, IN

Nice place until breakfast

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel was nice, but the breakfast was disappointing. Fewer choices than most continental breakfasts, and the quality of the food was not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Mihir Tals, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback. I apologize if we fell short to your expectations on our hot breakfast buffet. In general, we have been serving a lot more on our hot breakfast buffet than any other mid-scale brand. We have sausage patties, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, french toast, hot belgium waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, pastries, breads, bagels, cereals, milk, juice, yogurt, fresh fruits and much more. As I said, I apologize if it did not satisfy you but this is the most any midscale hotel serves. We will certainly wait for you to return. We promise to exceed your expectations on your next stay with us. Thank you and best wishes..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rochester Mn

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Location: We loved our visit to Springfield. We enjoyed all of the Lincoln related places to see, the Dana Thomas House, and the state capital.
We were happy with our room and our stay. The only negative if there was one is that the upholstered chair in our room was quite worn and somewhat dirty. Other than that no concerns. The room was clean, king sized bed very comfortable, staff friendly, swimming pool very good, The breakfast was also very good and staff very helpful. We would recommend a Baymont Inn and Suites to others for the cleanliness and value. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Staff was rude and didn't seem to want to be bothered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, MO

adjoining rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: adjoining rooms
Cons: ironing board not designed to hold complete board flush to the wall instead it was a slant that took up room for folding suit case stand, small room
Location: did not stay long enough.
very short stay however personnel were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay here again!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly. Breakfast was great! Pool was warm and fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel/Good Experience

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very nice & clean.Good breakfast, free parking & wifi also was nice. Good experience. Would definitely return & stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

HOPE YOU DON,T NEED A TV

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and there was plenty of parking.
Cons: See the above.
Location: The Lincoln Museum and Library was outstanding. His home was also quite good.
The hotel is average in most respects. However, the week before my wife and I stayed there, the satellite company had to "fix" CBS and ABC. When we were there, those two networks had a poor picture. That was better than NBC which had NO picture. I informed the staff on Wednesday and said the manager would be informed and the problem would be resolved. As we left Sunday, there was still no picture for NBC. As for the manager, he was not seen. Our room number was given so he could have contacted me but did not do so. The other major objection is the breakfast. While it had most of the standard items, they were the same for 5 straight days. Is the cook unable to prepare any other dishes?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Mihir Tals, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your comments. I apologize for issues on couple of television channels. The receivers have malfunction and new receivers are ordered. It is just a matter of time when new receivers will arrive and the issue will be fixed. Also, I would like to add that we serve a complimentary hot breakfast that has a very much same menu all across 450 baymonts in the nation for consistency purpose. Changing menu items everyday may leave some guests wanting non-served items. We will wait for a next opportunity when you come to the area. We promise to exceed your expectations. Thank you and best wishes.