Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, IL

First time stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel was nice.The staff was nice as well.
Cons: The beds need to be firmer. The beds were WAY too soft and it hurt our backs. There wasn't much lighting in the rooms either.
Location: It's been a while since our trip so I don't really remember what to do near the hotel.
This hotel was the first one on our four part vacation stay. We stayed in Jacksonville, IL before going to Missouri. We have never been to the Baymont Inn & Suites, so we didn't know what to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Just stayed as I was wrkn out of town GD n clean nice staff second time n will b back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Clean Hotel - Nice for the Price

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This hotel is nice for the price. The cost was low, yet it was very clean and mostly updated. The continental breakfast was okay and better than most for this level of hotel. Overall my stay was a good experience for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Convenient central location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: We just need a clean, basic place to stay. Everything felt well tended and managed, and the cost was very reasonable.
Cons: The Booking website lumped the various locations together, making the assumption that they were all in one city, while they were actually miles apart.
The hotel was clean throughout, each staff member was very helpful. The location was central to all of the activities we planned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was good conivenent around in Jacksonville, IL.
3 out of 5
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price but won't book again

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were looking forward to checking in after a 12hr drive. I'd read several reviews before booking the hotel, & didn't think I would be disappointed. The male clerk was very friendly and inviting. However, the room seemed small and outdated. The bathrooms had hair all over. I recommend you bring your own bath towels, as the ones provided are hard, old, and STAINED! I quickly purchased towels from Walmart! The kicker was finding hairs all over the beds! Ugh! (I immediately began looking for other rooms at nearby hotels, but none were available) i attempted to call the front desk to notify them of the problem but...the phones DIDN'T work. The clerk moved us to another room. This room was a bit better(literally a bit), but there was a shortage in the heater/ac unit, still found hair in the bathrooms, shower heads barely hanging on. I could go on and on, but I won't. Simply put, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone until they make some major changes! It definitely needs to be updated and CLEANED from top to bottom. (We slept on top of the covers and put Tshirts over the pillows)!
4 out of 5
by G Allen

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a place to stay for a few nights while in Jacksonville. It was comfortable and I slept well. People are nice. I would stay again especially at price
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pauline

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
IT WAS AN OKAY PLACE TO STAY WHILE ATTENDING A MEMORIAL SERVICE. VERY QUIET, FRIENDLY STAFF.