Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel rooms are clean, but a bit small. Not a problem for a short stay. The bathrooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent except the spa tub cleanliness

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The jets in the spa tub were filthy and everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than Happy

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Right off the interstate 72
We were going to Jacksonville for reunion. My wife had stayed here once and wanted us to stay here again as its close to her parents house. After reading recent reviews, I was little hesitant but I made the reservation any way. I was relieved the minute I checked into this place. Staff was friendly and smiling all the time. Had a fresh smell in whole hotel and rooms were clean and good size for party of 4. Breakfast in the morning was good and filling. Now I would recommend this place to any one who is traveling through Jacksonville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Easy check in

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Easy check in, pleasant staff, good breakfast clean bed but room needed update
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not what we hoped for

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: convenient location; nice breakfast
I chose Baymont for my husband and myself and our daughter and grandaughter [2 rooms] for two nights visiting local family. Baymont was short staffed and the room was not ready when promised. We really wanted to be with family and not sitting around waiting for the room to be ready. It was two hours after check-in time that we could get in our rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: none
Location: Right off the highway
I have stayed in Jacksonville for many times over last couple of years. I usually stay across the street from Baymont but this is the first time I stayed here and enjoyed very much. Room prices are reasonable and hotel is clean. Nice hot breakfast. Staff is very nice and accommodating. Free WiFi was really fast. Would definitely choose this one over any other in Jacksonville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice stay, good food, friendly staff, easy psrking
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from St. Louis, MO

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The King Suite was very nice. Although, it is hard to believe that Jacksonville Illinois dictates such high hotel prices for a little Mid-West town. I did research to find that ALL of the comparable hotel options were just about the same price. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Was close to where I needed to be.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I was visiting family and the place was close. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by JESENIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels