Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our room was obviously a king room with two double beds crammed into it, therefore it was very cramped. There weren't enough outlets for the kids and I to plug in our phones. The breakfast was very small, and the "breakfast area" is 3 tables in the hotel lobby. For the price of the room the hotel was incredibly disappointing. Our only positive about this hotel was the pool and hot tub, and the very polite staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Small, but decent rooms

Posted Jul 25, 2017
You get what you pay for! Will be returning! Staff was friendly. Pool area was clean, as was our standard Double room Breakfast could have been better, though, lol!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Darlene, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you were pleased with the staff and accommodations. We hope that you will visit with us in the future. Guest Relations Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, Ohio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OH

Nice hotel near freeway

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Air cool better
Location: Several restaurants to eat at but not much else but close to Dayton and Columbus
Easy access to several restaurants but most closed by ten during week. Loved stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Darlene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback. I will look into the issue with the AC unit not cooling well and apologize if the temperature was not comfortable for your stay. We sincerely appreciate you allowing us to take care of your lodging needs and hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Springfield, Ohio area. Sincerely, Guest Relations Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, Ohio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff that checked us in was friendly.
Cons: Some of the furniture in our room was run down (cart where microwave was) and was starting to peel where the veneer was. Ice machine was out of ice.
Decent clean hotel room for the money. Fairly basic breakfast with hardboiled eggs, cereal, waffles, yogurt. The downside was there was no elevator which when you have kids and are lugging extra stuff with you can be a bit of a pain. Thankfully they weren't super busy and were able to move us to the first floor. The hallway smelled like cigarette smoke in spots, but otherwise, the hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
by Martha

Great service. great pool, nice breakfast

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We were only in need of a room for the night. The staff was friendly but the hotel is in a much needed update, it smelled like cigarettes everywhere and needed a good cleaning.
3 out of 5
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was not very friendly

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We had an appointment at local college at 11:00. we wanted to sit in hot tub for a few minutes and went into pool area at 9:30. Sign said pool opened at 10:00, but not many people were checked into the hotel. Staff told us to get out because it was 9:40 and other guests would want to swim before it was open. Funny thing was there were only 3 cars in parking lot and one of the cars was ours. Uncomfortable beds and workout room is literally a room with no bed and a couple pieces of exercise equipment. You get what you pay for. Won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convent

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Too much money for that stay. Non smoking rooms smelled of cigarettes.