Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The staff was very kind and helpful. Our room was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice

Posted Oct 20, 2017
It was a decent stay. I'm not sure why it was more expensive than other hotels, but it was average. It was clean, the staff take a while to get to the desk to help any time you need them, the breakfast was slightly above average, it was a little noisy because they had a ton of kids around, and the internet bandwidth was slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience to shopping and restaurants
Cons: They need to invest in new beds. The bed we had was harder than the concrete floor and was not comfortable at all.
We had previously stayed at other Baymonts in the past so we thought this would be a decent deal for our 1 night in Springfield. While the cleanliness of the room was ok, the bed was harder than the floor and was pretty much unsleepable. The sheets also were pretty worn out. Needless to say we did not sleep well and will no longer stay at a Baymont property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin

Friendly staff!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Super friendly staff who went above and beyond. The rooms were ok, they did smell a little must but appeared clean. For the price I would say they needed a little up date. But overall it served our purpose. We did not have time to check out the pool facilities or breakfast. The location was very convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mempbia

Posted Oct 12, 2017
There for work very clean and good breakfast. Staff was nice and location was convenient to bass pro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Douas,Il

Nice for a weekend stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The only thing I would call complaining would be the bathrooms are really tiny and there isn't a lot of sitting room in the breakfast area. But again the rooms are cheap and very clean and the pool was very nice. We would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great price, close to college

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Choose this hotel due to amenities, price, and location to our daughter's college. Staff was friendly. The hall housekeeper was very friendly. We did have an issue during our stay but we spoke with the general manager Steve. He was very responsive and took very good care of us. We would return for a future stay when in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Disappointed

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff at check in were nice. Large selection of breakfast items.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Nice location for attending anything in the Springfield/Branson area.
Bathroom wasn't the cleanest, hair on floor and in the bathtub. Bathroom very small. When we opened the refrigerator on the second day of the stay, we discovered forgotten food from a previous guest. The entire room filled with a very unpleasant smell. Our door needed re-keyed twice. It wasn't the usual experience we have at a Baymont. Overpriced for the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel, close to everything in Springfield.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
1 hour or less to the Branson area and we were able to visit with family in Springfield and take time for ourselves in Branson to celebrate our anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

unexpectedly good

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: The first room to which I was directed had had smokers in it. It reeked.
Location: The location was excellent, right off the major highway leading into Springfield.
I was not expecting much from the Baymont, primarily because I'd never stayed in one. It was a pleasant experience from the room to the breakfast.