Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Close to State Fair.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
hotel itself is nice and clean but the people upstairs above our room thot they should do the river dance or something. Stomping on floor into early morning hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet, IL

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel smelled and looked very clean! I like the soap dispensers instead of the little bars of soap. The free breakfast the next day was good too! Staff very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clarksville, tn

Nice near Lincoln sites and food

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Pool area kept clean and close to Lincoln sites
Cons: Was more than we expected so good for now
Location: Lincoln monuments close, downtown close, interstate close
Hotel staff fixed our issues quickly and kept the pool towels refreshed. Breakfast was a nice mix of hot and cold food. Was beyond what we expected. Close to MC D, Hardee's, and several other restaurants. Not far from interstate and downtown. We liked our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by daxa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a pleasure it was to hear about your positive experience with us from your recent stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to give us a fedback. Every guest is important to us & knowing you had a srat stay is wonderful news.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wi

Nice hotel about 2 miles from downtown

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Liked location, clean and excellent breakfast
Cons: Would like to see pool hours extended---like open 6:00 am
Location: 1 block from Hwy 55--2 miles from downtown. Good eating places near by
Nice hotel 1 block from Hwy 55----2 miles from downtown. Very clean--excellent breakfast- great restaurants close-Mario's and Chesapeake Seafood House.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Daxa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to give us a feedback from your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again when you are in town. Thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and warm

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Friendly staff, check in was no problem with reservation. Offered rewards program. Explained everything of the pool sight and hours, breakfast at 7am to 10am an menu. Local area sights to downtown area an local restaurants. Very patient with questions took time to answer with no rush to assist my family and I. Having the main level next to the pool was nice an convenient. Enjoyed our smoke free room an will visit again an let family and friends know Best Western is the way to stay for a good nights sleep. The warm friendly atmosphere early morning to arrive, with an amazing morning free breakfast with a little of everything from adults to kids. The best is a Hot cup of coffee to take with you an enjoy the rest of the morning..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hidden option

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Landscapping
Location: Very convenient to stores such as Walgreen's and Kmart if you forgot some items.
My stay at the Best Western in Springfield Illinois was quite pleasant. Very quiet and recently remodeled rooms. I have driven past the location several times and never noticed it before. But will definitely consider it an option for the future. Do not be turned off by the outside appearance. Breakfast was good and the pool nice size.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Luxurious surprise

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I just stayed overnight while traveling cross-country. The hotel is conveniently located near the interstate, and turned out to be very comfortable. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were a wonderful, unexpected, luxurious surprise.
5 out of 5
by cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels